test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

TRIBBLE MAINTENANCE AND RELEASE NOTES - 3/20/18

coldsnappedcoldsnapped Member Posts: 520 Cryptic Developer
Tribble will be updated to: ST.85.20180314a.2

New Feature:

Constable Secondary Specialization:
General:
  • Resolved an issue causing a crash in the powers system.
  • Resolved an issue which was causing crashing when using the loadout system.
  • Resolved an issue which was causing a crash when upgrading.
  • Added "Beyond the Nexus" to the New Frontiers arc for KDF-Romulan Captains.
  • Resolved an issue that caused various services on ship interiors like Duty Officer Management, banking, etc. to only be usable by one person at a time.
  • Fleet Provisions no longer have an Energy Credit value.
  • Autofire is now turned on as default for ship combat.
    • This can be altered in the options menu.
  • Made improvements to the Discovery Spore Drive FX.
  • Resolved an issue which was causing the explosion of the Sarcophagus Klingon Ship to look incorrect.
  • Moved around the NPCs in the Qo’noS shipyard to make them easier to interact with.
  • Resolved an issue which causing idle animation of the feet to not animate as intended.

Systems:
  • Resolved an issue that caused some powers to not properly scale off of or consume Entropy.
  • Resolved an issue that caused the Elite Kelvin Timeline Scorpion Fighters to display as Advanced in some places.
  • Resolved an issue that prevented the Reverberation Starship Trait from working correctly with Destructible Torpedoes or Mines.
  • Updated the Jupiter trait to be actually locked out when on lockout.
  • Updated the Walker console to force the player to stay in combat.
«1

Comments

  • entnx01entnx01 Member Posts: 539 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    I'm curious what improvements were made to the Spore Drive. I notice no difference in transwarping from a system map, and the sector space FX still has the ship doing a rotation about a circle rather than the effect it has in a system map.

    EDIT: The name on my Crossfield-class ship is missing. I haven't checked other classes of ships.
  • disqord#9557 disqord Member Posts: 567 Arc User
    Colony Provisions being worth credits were kinda the only reason anyone ever does run the simulation. Making them worth no EC is a terrible change which will undoubtedly crush any chance of ever getting anyone to play the sim ever again.
  • sovereign2727sovereign2727 Member Posts: 33 Arc User
    On the constable spec -

    The spec trait "Wear Down" that is meant to reduce hull repair rate/regen does not do that, but instead increases that.
    The one that reduces stealth apparently doesn't work. That's the first I figured out, will do some more testing tomorrow.
  • frtoasterfrtoaster Member Posts: 3,346 Arc User
    Resolved an issue which causing idle animation of the feet to not animate as intended.

    I'm not sure what was changed, but I'm still seeing the hip-rotation and leg-swivel bugs noted in the thread below.

    Character animation bugs: Differences between PC and console

    I haven't tested the "rolling into the crouch" bug with the latest Tribble build, but I suspect that it's also still there.
    Waiting for a programmer ...
    qVpg1km.png
  • thunder7964thunder7964 Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    Please don't remove the EC value from provisions. As a f2p it is my best source of income.

    May I ask what prompted this change?
  • disqord#9557 disqord Member Posts: 567 Arc User
    My last comment got deleted when I tried to edit it, it seems... Guess I get to write it all again.

    The Constable spec is cool, but it's definitely going to need a lot of refinement.

    The control increase against your Antagonist is not at all consistent with itself. Abilities like Stasis Beam (Hold), Incite Chaos (Confuse), and Neurolytic Injection (Hold) are boosted in duration, but abilities like Psionic Assault (Hold, Debuff), Soothing Pheromones (Confuse), Cryo Visor Blast (Hold, effectively a slightly shorter duration stasis beam), and Sonic Pulse (Repel) receive no bonuses whatsoever, despite also being control abilities (Most of which are also affected by Agony Modulator, Spring in your Step, etc.). What is and is not considered a control ability is seemingly completely random, and should certainly be looked into.

    The regen debuff is possibly bugged from what I have seen, but I am also concerned with the fact that it's impossible to actually tell how high the debuff has stacked at any given moment. There is no time listed in the power description, leaving only vague guesses as to how useful it is. The skill also lists "Hull Repair Rate" which is particularly vague, and it is unclear as to whether this means regen or healing.

    The speed buff is also somewhat inconsistent between space and ground. In space, your Antagonist must be in your forward 90 degree arc to get the buff, but you only need to have an Antagonist targeted to be given the buff on ground maps.

    It's definitely going to be a fun specialization (Except for the poor, poor PvPers...), but it could also use some serious recalibration and tuning.

    Here's to hoping this post actually makes it through.
  • where2r1where2r1 Member Posts: 6,054 Arc User
    Please don't remove the EC value from provisions. As a f2p it is my best source of income.

    May I ask what prompted this change?

    Oh that is simple...it is supposed to be a "sink" for Fleet Credit...not to sell off for EC. But since the Colony, it has become a EC generator. Especially, if you are not putting any of it into building a Fleet holdings.

    "Spend your life doing strange things with weird people." -- UNK

    “Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” -- Benjamin Franklin
  • bridgernbridgern Member Posts: 706 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    My Phasers, Quantum Torps, Polarons had their color changed to Red.
    Bridger.png
  • tremere12tremere12 Member Posts: 477 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    Keep the EC value on the Colony Provision please. "PvP" on the exchange has been a terrible way of making for money for me.

    The inflation was there before these provisions anyway.

  • disqord#9557 disqord Member Posts: 567 Arc User
    Considering that you can get a comparable amount of credits from just flying around for less time, instead of actually playing the game in combat with a team, I don't see there's any point in taking away the energy credit value aside from wanting people to stop having fun.
  • alzleealzlee Member Posts: 36 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    I Strongly Suggest Provisions being left alone as it is.

    An hour's time at the colony for no dilithium and very little fleet marks for the time invested the EC makes the tradeoff worthwhile.

    Keep in mind a lot of new players are benefiting with everything as it is and simulations are bringing the old players back to star trek online.

    Once provisions EC value gets nerfed, and i hope to god it isn't in fairness to all who it will affect... the playerbase is liable to get a major shrink like Delta Rising caused.

    Lastly IRL we have enough issues with Rich getting richer and people getting poorer why carry that into the game as well?
  • busenlehner#9546 busenlehner Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    I have to agree with alzlee. From what I've seen, the colony simulation have brought more players down to the ground and in doing so I've even seen a slight increase in the ground PVE queues which other than BHSE, BHE, and NTTE are always dead. More players are learning ground combat and in return buying items from the exchange and lock boxes so it's stimulating the game economy with the slight influx of EC. As mentioned above, sims can take anywhere from a few mins to almost an hour to form and then another 40-50 mins to run and if successful only a small amount of fleet marks, no dil, and the provisions which are great for the fleet but the option to sell for EC is one of the greatest reasons for many to participate. Removing the EC value from the colony provisions will hurt the colony sims and within a short time I foresee them not being ran which in return will leave a lot of the small fleets hurting for provisions. Leave the game the way it is. The players are enjoying it as it is, don't take this away from us. The game is already such a grind for everything else, leave one fun aspect of the game in place and as is.
  • alzleealzlee Member Posts: 36 Arc User
    I have to agree with alzlee. From what I've seen, the colony simulation have brought more players down to the ground and in doing so I've even seen a slight increase in the ground PVE queues which other than BHSE, BHE, and NTTE are always dead. More players are learning ground combat and in return buying items from the exchange and lock boxes so it's stimulating the game economy with the slight influx of EC. As mentioned above, sims can take anywhere from a few mins to almost an hour to form and then another 40-50 mins to run and if successful only a small amount of fleet marks, no dil, and the provisions which are great for the fleet but the option to sell for EC is one of the greatest reasons for many to participate. Removing the EC value from the colony provisions will hurt the colony sims and within a short time I foresee them not being ran which in return will leave a lot of the small fleets hurting for provisions. Leave the game the way it is. The players are enjoying it as it is, don't take this away from us. The game is already such a grind for everything else, leave one fun aspect of the game in place and as is.

    Indeed and always remember.. the famous words of Spock... "The needs of the many far outweighs the needs of the few,... or the one."

  • carstenstrieder#3978 carstenstrieder Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    If you take out the sale of fleet provisions, which reason there is to then be later when the colony is ready and the chests full, dranuur to run?
    Post edited by carstenstrieder#3978 on
  • adshadowadshadow Member Posts: 39 Arc User
    alzlee wrote: »
    I Strongly Suggest Provisions being left alone as it is.

    An hour's time at the colony for no dilithium and very little fleet marks for the time invested the EC makes the tradeoff worthwhile.

    Keep in mind a lot of new players are benefiting with everything as it is and simulations are bringing the old players back to star trek online.

    Once provisions EC value gets nerfed, and i hope to god it isn't in fairness to all who it will affect... the playerbase is liable to get a major shrink like Delta Rising caused.

    Lastly IRL we have enough issues with Rich getting richer and people getting poorer why carry that into the game as well?

    totally agree delta was a nightmare, and the pve ques are still struggling since it, but if this goes ahead a can see the sims going the same way
  • sleeeperr1sleeeperr1 Member Posts: 91 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    Fleet Provisions no longer have an Energy Credit value
    .
    Please do NOT do this .. and don't change the amount of provisions you gain in "response" to not taking away ec value either
  • zepharynthezepharynthe Member Posts: 169 Arc User
    Fleet mail is not working. The send button remains greyed out.
    I have sworn upon the altar of God, eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.
    Every government degenerates when trusted to the rulers of the people alone. The people themselves are its only safe depositories. Thomas Jefferson (et al)
  • leemwatsonleemwatson Member Posts: 4,693 Arc User
    Fleet Provisions no longer have an Energy Credit value.

    No, no, no, no, no.

    I appreciate that you may feel people are exploiting this, but it's a worthwhile EC income for the time spent.
    "You don't want to patrol!? You don't want to escort!? You don't want to defend the Federation's Starbases!? Then why are you flying my Starships!? If you were a Klingon you'd be killed on the spot, but lucky for you.....you WERE in Starfleet. Let's see how New Zealand Penal Colony suits you." Adm A. Necheyev.
  • tobywitczaktobywitczak Member Posts: 208 Arc User
    Can we please get a Bank and Mail Console in the Qo’noS shipyard. It’s long overdue. Every other location (Earth Spacedock, DS9, every other Fed/Rom/KDF Starbase has them within easy distance of the ship selector NPC) But Qo’noS shipyard is unique were you have to go to the First City or Klingon Academy to access your Bank or mail. This is just dumb.
  • screwloose53184screwloose53184 Member Posts: 51 Arc User
    Can we please get a Bank and Mail Console in the Qo’noS shipyard.

    What does this have to do with the Tribble test shard?
    Fleet Leader of STO Fleets: The Illegitimate Children of Kirk & Champions of Sto'Vo'Kor
  • anodynesanodynes Member Posts: 1,993 Arc User
    Can we please get a Bank and Mail Console in the Qo’noS shipyard.

    What does this have to do with the Tribble test shard?

    I would guess because they moved some NPCs around in the shipyard in this patch. Kind of a "While you're at it..." note.

    I don't disagree with it, though only ESD really has bank and mail access fairly close to a ship selector. New Romulus still has the equivalent of the transporter, the turbolift, to go through, though the bank, mail and exchange are much closer after that transition. DS9 has no transition, but the things are as far apart as they can be on that station.

    If I were to add a "While you're at it..." note about the shipyard on Qo'noS, it would be to finally change it so that KDF-allied Romulans can access all destinations from the transporter there. They changed the flag for the ESD docking procedure message for Fed-allied Romulans after AoY launch, it's about time they do essentially the same thing, mark them as having completed the allied tutorial step that unlocks the transporter destinations, for KDF-allied Romulans.
    This is an MMO, not a Star Trek episode simulator. That would make for a terrible game.
  • zepharynthezepharynthe Member Posts: 169 Arc User
    Are you kidding me? You decided to issue BOXES of doffs for fleet holding projects? So now we have to open one box at a time for one doff? When we need hundreds at a time to complete some projects?

    Thanks a lot for making a fleet build so much easier.
    I have sworn upon the altar of God, eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.
    Every government degenerates when trusted to the rulers of the people alone. The people themselves are its only safe depositories. Thomas Jefferson (et al)
  • dukedom01dukedom01 Member Posts: 462 Arc User
    Are you kidding me? You decided to issue BOXES of doffs for fleet holding projects? So now we have to open one box at a time for one doff? When we need hundreds at a time to complete some projects?

    Thanks a lot for making a fleet build so much easier.

    Careful what you wish for. It's not like someone might remove doff requirements from a couple of projects and add a shiny nice sixty million dilithium fee to it instead.




    oh wait. that already happened........
    Ceterum censeo Otha supplendum in praemiis.
  • where2r1where2r1 Member Posts: 6,054 Arc User
    Are you kidding me? You decided to issue BOXES of doffs for fleet holding projects? So now we have to open one box at a time for one doff? When we need hundreds at a time to complete some projects?

    Thanks a lot for making a fleet build so much easier.

    What are you talking about... the DOFFs you buy at the Fleet DOFF vendors always came in boxes. You just have to click the button in the DOFF window to open them.
    "Spend your life doing strange things with weird people." -- UNK

    “Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” -- Benjamin Franklin
  • zepharynthezepharynthe Member Posts: 169 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    Are you kidding me? You decided to issue BOXES of doffs for fleet holding projects? So now we have to open one box at a time for one doff? When we need hundreds at a time to complete some projects?

    Thanks a lot for making a fleet build so much easier.
    dukedom01 wrote: »
    Are you kidding me? You decided to issue BOXES of doffs for fleet holding projects? So now we have to open one box at a time for one doff? When we need hundreds at a time to complete some projects?

    Thanks a lot for making a fleet build so much easier.

    Careful what you wish for. It's not like someone might remove doff requirements from a couple of projects and add a shiny nice sixty million dilithium fee to it instead.




    oh wait. that already happened........
    dukedom01 wrote: »
    Are you kidding me? You decided to issue BOXES of doffs for fleet holding projects? So now we have to open one box at a time for one doff? When we need hundreds at a time to complete some projects?

    Thanks a lot for making a fleet build so much easier.

    Careful what you wish for. It's not like someone might remove doff requirements from a couple of projects and add a shiny nice sixty million dilithium fee to it instead.




    oh wait. that already happened........
    where2r1 wrote: »
    Are you kidding me? You decided to issue BOXES of doffs for fleet holding projects? So now we have to open one box at a time for one doff? When we need hundreds at a time to complete some projects?

    Thanks a lot for making a fleet build so much easier.

    What are you talking about... the DOFFs you buy at the Fleet DOFF vendors always came in boxes. You just have to click the button in the DOFF window to open them.

    I was talking about the doffs at the terminal on Drozana meant solely for fleet peojects. If you bothered to use them you'd know what I was talking about. It just took 175 clicks to open boxes one at a time for 175 common science doffs and another 300 clicks for the T4 Renewable Energy Resources upgrade for my fleet colony. Used to be the provisions were put directly into inventory and the doffs directly into your roster, once your roster and overflow bag were full, it put them into boxes into inventory. As long as you didn't fill overflow up you never had to open a box. I've had to go buy a cheap throw away mouse just to do fleet projects so I don't wear out my $125 gaming mouse left click button in order to complete the fleet holdings.

    That little chore was for 1 of 3 different "disciplines" so multiply it by 3 to complete the 3 different "parts" of the T4 colony upgrade. Now let's talk about the T4 colony upgrade itself. 375000 provisions, 50 boxes provides 10000, so that's 1875 boxes to click on, and 375 doffs, so add another 375 boxes. all one click at a time. Yeah, really helpful.

    I'm sorry, but this "improvement" is no improvement when you're needing thousands of doffs/items at a time. And, this IS the place to let the devs knoiw about it.
    Post edited by zepharynthe on
    I have sworn upon the altar of God, eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.
    Every government degenerates when trusted to the rulers of the people alone. The people themselves are its only safe depositories. Thomas Jefferson (et al)
  • nxnovacatnxnovacat Member Posts: 83 Arc User
    You could always by a gaming mouse like one from Corsair or Razer that has macro software. That could alleviate 99% of the wear and tear on your left clicker ya know.
  • jordan3550jordan3550 Member Posts: 328 Arc User
    Is the red weapons effect an effect caused by the new constable spec or just a graphics issue on tribble?. I gotta say the Borg plasma in red does look cooler. Wouldn’t mind some red plasma beams like that
  • where2r1where2r1 Member Posts: 6,054 Arc User
    edited March 2018
    I was talking about the doffs at the terminal on Drozana meant solely for fleet peojects. If you bothered to use them you'd know what I was talking about.

    And that is the way the DOFFs work on the Fleet Starbase when you buy the whites from the Vendor there to dump in Fleet Projects. Why would they change THAT on Tribble?
    Used to be the provisions were put directly into inventory and the doffs directly into your roster, once your roster and overflow bag were full, it put them into boxes into inventory.

    That is the complaint, then. Not that there are too many clicks.
    You want it back to the way it was on Tribble previously.

    And, for the Devs, why isn't THIS implemented for that White DOFF vendor for the Fleet Starbase ON HOLODECK????
    Post edited by where2r1 on
    "Spend your life doing strange things with weird people." -- UNK

    “Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” -- Benjamin Franklin
Sign In or Register to comment.