test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Question about alliance as a Romulan player

sparkbibosparkbibo Member Posts: 14 Arc User
Hey All

I am new to the game (About 2 weeks) so I apologize if this is a stupid question.

Just got my Romulan toon to level 10 and did the quest to report to New Rom. The lady there made me choose an allegiance between SF and KDF. I chose SF. Then I reported to the Buy a new ship NPC and they had Rom and SF ships available there.

So my question, Had I chosen KDF as my ally, would the ship reqri npc offer Rom and KDF ships?

Also, does it matter which Ally I take? As a SF ally, can I go to SF places like Earth Space Dock? etc etc?

Thanks in Advance

Comments

• Options
    arionisaarionisa Member Posts: 1,421 Arc User
    As a Romulan, you can choose between Rom ships or your alliance ships (Fed/Kdf) up until tier 4. After that you can only get Romulan or cross-faction ships .... or the non-faction alien ships from events and the Lobi store. Having a bunch of Romulan toons in each faction myself, I suggest you just stick with Romulan ships all the way, at least on your first toon. That way you learn and practice with the unique characteristics of Romulan ships instead of getting good at flying Fed ships, only to be forced to learn Rom ships anyway once you hit lvl 40.

Besides having the New Romulus command center, you will also have access to all faction areas, such as Earth Space Dock, Starfleet Academy, space station K7 (I think it is) for Fed and Qo'nos/Academy and Genalda station for KDF.

If you so desire, you can also double dip on DOFFs. Every four days you can hit the console at New Rom command center and do the missions to get more DOFFS, then you can also hit the Academy on Qo'nos or Earth and do the missions to get DOFFs there also. It's a quick way to fill up your DOFF roster.
    LTS and loving it.
    Ariotex.png
  • Options
    irm1963irm1963 Member Posts: 682 Arc User