test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Event store question

kronin#4685 kronin Member Posts: 325 Arc User
I clicked on the event store, and saw a whole list of ships. When the Risa event starts next week, will I be able to get any of those ships, or is it just the new event ship (rumored to be the Vorgon raider)? I know I have to get enough vouchers and all that, but once I have enough, will I have my pick of which ship I want?

Comments

• jbmaverickjbmaverick Member Posts: 935 Arc User
    As of last summer, all previous ships are permanently locked if you did not get them from a previous year.

The universe has a wonderful sense of humor. The trick is learning how to take a joke.
  • kronin#4685 kronin Member Posts: 325 Arc User
    Ok, but why would they list a bunch of ships in the store if we can't get them? (This will be my first event. I'm new at this.)
  • iamynaughtiamynaught Member Posts: 1,285 Arc User
    It's probably just easier listing all the ships that have come before so everyone can see them than to go through and code it so that players can only see what ships they have access to.
    Hello. My name is iamynaught and I am an altaholic.

Losing faith in humanity, one person at a time.
  • officerbatman81officerbatman81 Member Posts: 2,761 Arc User
    So the event store lists event ship people didnt earn? I though it lists all the ships you did earn.

So if my event store only list ships i did earn does that mean i have earned all of the event ships?
    edited June 2016
    The store lists them all, but only allows you to "purchase" the ones you've earned.

If you look at the current list and you can purchase all the ships, then yes, you have earned all the ships.

Ok, I get it. Bummer. I really wanted the Ferengi ship. Will the Vorgon ship (assuming rumors are correct) be the only one available?
  • jaguarskxjaguarskx Member Posts: 5,945 Arc User