test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Sarr Thein build help - Total noob to Sci damage

dykerasdykeras Member Posts: 326 Arc User
After re-activating my account, I have found this amazing looking ship in my Sci characters ship roster and was wondering what sci-heavy build would be fun to use and also devastating in combat?

I am thinking using either torps or beams and sci abilities such as Grav Well, Tykens rift and Subspace vortex but not sure about the console layout, which is why I am asking for some advice...

Maybe fill the Sci consoles with Grav generators? What about the Eng console slots? And I am not sure I need to fill the full Tac console slots with vulnerability consoles - maybe a few special consoles for torps?

I realise if I use torps I can put all power into Aux, which will help my sci abilities but not sure of the viability of torps (they were terrible when I last played)

Ps, I do not have the Leech console, or the 400M to buy one, so please no build advice asking for one.... I am poor :-P

Comments

• Options
    nightkennightken Member Posts: 2,824 Arc User
    torps are in a a fairly decent place but the carrier can't turn well at all. better to mostly use beams. the Chronometric Calculations, Jem'Hadar sets. in eng use turn dil mine allres consoles or any uni consoles you want. if you have the breen raider buy the Frigates for it.

if I stop posting it doesn't make you right it. just means I don't have enough rum to continue interacting with you.
  • Options
    sabreracer#4622 sabreracer Member Posts: 22 Arc User
    Grav Well is great at crowd control and doing some damage at the same time but it isn't enough on it's own.

Torps can be good but you really need to put everything focused on them alone outside of exotic.