test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

tier 6 ships/free to play

kronin#4685 kronin Member Posts: 325 Arc User
Hi all. I just got my first character up to level 50. Yay! I had done my homework, and I knew ahead of time that I wouldn't be unlocking a free ship at this tier. So, how do you get a tier 6 ship? Here's what I found. You can buy one with zen, get a fleet ship, buy one off the exchange, find one in a lock box (or similar promotion), get one with lobi crystals, or get one from an event. Did I miss anything?
Now, you're going to think I am Daemon Ebenezer, but let's look at the methods of getting tier 6 ships from a free to play perspective. You can't just buy one with zen, because it costs cash. Thus, it's not free. You can trade dil for zen, but this nets you about 25 zen per day, if you are getting maximum dil (8,000) per day, which I have yet to do. (Yes, I am a noob.) Fleet ships require modules which cost zen, again, zen = cash = not free. You can't buy one off the exchange, because a free player can only have up to 10 million EC, and no one is selling anything tier 6 for anything close to that. Finding one in a lock box is like winning the lottery. You have a 2% chance. Even then, the keys cost zen, thus cash and not free. Tier 6 lobi ships cost about 900 lobi. Lobi can be found in lock boxes (see previous statement), or from special events. Even then, those events give tiny amounts of lobi, and the events are rare. So, lobi ships are out for the free player. The most realistic way for a free player to get a free ship is to get one from an event. But the next one is about three months away. I just started playing this game while the latest event was under way. While you were all getting your free ships, I was figuring out which button to hit.