test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Arbiter T6 Battlecruiser Beams? Cannons? (Looking for build)

alessialinaraalessialinara Member Posts: 16 Arc User
edited July 2015 in The Academy
So I have the following assets:

T6 (Soon to be fleet) Arbiter
T5 Avenger (Thus Console synergy)
T6 Tactical Command Battlecruiser (Thus All Hands on Deck)

With the way the console boosts turn rate I have to wonder if this is a not-so-subtle hint to fly the ship as a cannon-machine and i'm not good with the math of it all: My plan was to doggedly follow this: http://www.reddit.com/r/stobuilds/comments/2vvxpn/uss_pendragon_presidio_tactical_command/

But with the new Arbiter being the clear 'awesome boom ship' i'm looking for a build as detailed for it.

What I have gear wise: (All XII) I have the 2 Purple Conn Officers, Three (Very Rare) CritDx3 Antiproton Beam Arrays, Zero Point Module, Assimilated Console, Nukara Deflector, Particle Converter, Cutting Beam, Romulon Engine, [Flow] Science Console

The rest is cobbled together 'junk' that is being slowly replaced. What should I be aiming to do? Also a mite insecure about my captain skills and about someones guide saying 'all beam cruisers need the romulan array that doesn't use power and shouldn't have more than 6 arrays' but I gather that a -50% reduction in power from commands and perma EP2W moots that on this ship..

Comments

• Options
    reginamala78reginamala78 Member Posts: 4,593 Arc User
    The advantage of beams, in addition to the crazy power surpluses we have these days, is that the wide arcs mean they're almost always on target. Cannons can be made to work, but it requires much more worry about positioning and better piloting. Lastly you can also run DBBs in the front with the 3 omni-direction beams (KCB, ancient, and crafted omni) in the back of your Arbiter, but again that requires more piloting. Plus since you already have 3 high-end AP arrays, may as well build around those.
  • Options