test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Time in a Bottle Rewards Issue

pwlaughingtrendypwlaughingtrendy Member Posts: 2,966 Arc User
Hey ya'll, are you experiencing issues with Time in a Bottle and rewards pack?

I got a bunch of reports, so I did some digging. Here's the dealio. Right now there's something a little wonky with it, which is causing there to be a weekly delay for users. Did you do the episode and get your reward last Tuesday? With the bug, that means that once you do the episode this Tuesday, you'll be eligible for the reward again. The team will be pushing something to fix this in the next incoming maintenance, but that's what appears to be affecting things for you. Sorry for the technical ambiguity, as I am not a systems designer and am an easily confuzzled person. But I got to the bottom of it! Yay? Yay.

~LaughingTrendy

Comments

• khamseenairkhamseenair Member Posts: 2,640 Bug Hunter
    Thought that'd be the case. The same thing happened with one of the previous featured episodes.

Thanks for the feedback. :)
    Join date is wrong, I've actually been around since STO Beta.
    True alters don't have a "main". Account wide unlocks for all unique event rewards!!
  • architect13architect13 Member Posts: 1,076 Arc User
    Ran it last Wednesday got the spec point, just ran it now late Tuesday night -- no spec point.
    Have you tried the new forum on your phone?
  • sheldonlcoopersheldonlcooper Member Posts: 4,042 Arc User
    LOL this is not fixed.
    Captain Jean-Luc Picard: "We think we've come so far. Torture of heretics, burning of witches, it's all ancient history. Then - before you can blink an eye - suddenly it threatens to start all over again."

"With the first link, the chain is forged. The first speech censured, the first thought forbidden, the first freedom denied, chains us all irrevocably."

• captainoblivouscaptainoblivous Member Posts: 2,284 Arc User