test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Best rep to focus on for Tac/Comm Cruiser captain

berahtberaht Member Posts: 79 Arc User
edited May 2015 in Reputation System
I'm new to the rep system, but I get the basics. I'm just not sure what gear I should be grinding for my tac cruiser captain. If anyone knows any tricks or any "everyone knows it's OP" builds, or fun stuff, I could use the advice :D

I usually use a standard For/Aft torp, rest beams kinda build.
6e5OTnq.png
Post edited by beraht on

Comments

• Options
    jbmaverickjbmaverick Member Posts: 935 Arc User
    edited May 2015
    Edit: completely wrong answer :P

Are you looking more for traits or gear?

Aux Configuration: Offense from Nukara is usually pretty popular, so getting to Tier 4 Nukara might be useful, also for the Nukara Shield and Deflector combo that's commonly in use these days.

Omega has a lot of good space gear to choose from, including the very common Adapted Console and Kinetic Cutting Beam, traits are a bit more specialized.

If you want to be really tanky, the new Iconian Radiant Antiproton space weapons are supposed to be a really good choice, combined with the Advanced Beam and Console from the gear, as well as the tier 2 passive for healing with energy weapon fire.

Romulan Plasma is still up there in terms of damage, and the Scorpions are still a solid choice for your fighters, and many people use the Romulan Engines for the Attack Pattern boost.

If you want to use a specialized torpedo or two, the Gravimetric from the Dyson rep and the Neutronic from Delta are popular choices.

Sure I missed a few, I'm not as familiar with the Delta and Undine space sets and traits.

The universe has a wonderful sense of humor. The trick is learning how to take a joke.
  • Options
    darkjeffdarkjeff Member Posts: 2,590 Arc User
    edited May 2015
    You shouldn't focus or grind any particular rep.