test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Items Lost Bug List

Comments

• rickdankorickdanko Member Posts: 470 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Calm down, Highlander.

I work in IT and stuff like this DOES happen. There's no reasonable way to regression test every possible thing that could happen in STO after a change. STO is a complicated game.

I am troubled by the lack of communication about this issue. Last I heard, a fix was being worked on, but that was 3 days ago.

There should be daily updates about this issue.

To which mucky mucks would say: "But that doesn't make sense! Why give an update when nothing has changed. A fix IS being worked on"

To which I reply: "You told us that several days ago. There's been no communication since."

To which they reply (sarcastically): "So you want us to tell you the exact same thing we told you on Friday?"

To which I reply: "Yes. Even if it's the same thing, tell us. Every day"

To which they reply (flippantly): "Well, I don't really see the value in that"

To which I reply: "We are the customers. We will decide what's valuable. We value communication, even if no progress has been made".

Seriously, Cryptic, PWE or whoever is running the show. Just cut and paste something and post it if you're still working on it.

If you were any more apathetic towards the people who give you money, you'd be a church.
    They're not really gone, as long as we remember them
    candle_burning.gif
    Plasma Nugget
    Rayzee
    excellentawesome#4589
    torgaddon101
    raeat

I'm allowed to disagree.
  • jumpingjax1jumpingjax1 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    rickdanko wrote: »
    Calm down, Highlander.

I work in IT and stuff like this DOES happen. There's no reasonable way to regression test every possible thing that could happen in STO after a change. STO is a complicated game.