test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

I'd forgotten how utterly terrible the entire DS9 episode is.

Comments

• happymarvinhappymarvin Member Posts: 89 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    I started playing this game about three months after it was released. Lst time I played the Cardassian missions was a couple years ago. After playing the revamps, and Featured Episodes/Series, you can see just how bad that story arc really is.

The spawns are terrible in many of the missions, the story is a mess, the backtracking gets mind numbing.

You almost get whiplash going from Cage of Fire (the original final mission in the arc) to Second Wave.

And the giant turrets... why do they exist?

I welcome a revamp to this arc.
  • quistraquistra Member Posts: 214 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Yeah, I'd love to see a revamp here.

These missions are just pure tedium for next to no reward.
    The artist formerly known as PlanetofHats.
    Actual join date: Open beta, 2009ish.
  • spyralpegacyonspyralpegacyon Member Posts: 408 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    All you need to do is see the eleventy billion or so missions and crappy rewards to see that the Cardassian arc needs help pronto. I'm not looking forward to putting my Fed delta through that, I'm even giving it a stink-eye for my KDF who only has to do like half of them from the looks of it.
    tumblr_n1hmq4Xl7S1rzu2xzo2_400.gif
  • duncanidaho11duncanidaho11 Member Posts: 7,867 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    olessius wrote: »

They can keep it at 13 missions for all I care. Just increase the rewards to match other missions and trim out the stuff that is completely unnecessary. More content does not necessarily equal good content.

You could probably pair the whole set of cardassian missions down to 4 (Riker JR, Subjugated Colony, Empok Nor, New Link) and have a tight, well playing series that builds up its own little plot thread while setting up the Dominion arc.