test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

What is going on?

nyracernyracer Member Posts: 5 Arc User
Being fairly new to STO, i started playing a few weeks ago and just recently subscribed. I've played numerous mmo's that include EVE online, 10Six (which is now called project visitor) BSG as well as UO, WoW, EQ etc.

I'm Loving this game, however the bad points. lack of communication from Cryptic/PWE. Today for example...

The launcher says "We will be performing Account Server maintenance on 11/21/2014 from 7-9 AM PST (1500-1700 UTC). Please check the forums for more information"

There is absolutely NO information the company has put on their forums. Have I made a mistake subscribing to this game?

Is this something that happens often?

I've seen other people say they've found information on Neverwinter forums. Why should someone have to go to another forum searching for information relating on another games forums.
Post edited by nyracer on

Comments

• Options
    daveynydaveyny Member Posts: 8,227 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Welcome to the Cryptic "World-of-Keeping-You-Guessing" Star Trek Online Game.

:cool:
    STO Member since February 2009.
    I Was A Trekkie Before It Was Cool ... Sept. 8th, 1966 ... Not To Mention Before Most Folks Around Here Were Born!
    Forever a STO Veteran-Minion
    upside-down-banana-smiley-emoticon.gif
  • Options
    shinra84shinra84 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    nyracer wrote: »
    Have I made a mistake subscribing to this game?

Yes! rotfl
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    CLR—Infected Space[2:24]—Dmg(DPS)—Bi'Quarpa@9.163.310(65.437)—Xindi-E(dbb/mk.xiv)—build
    CLR—Infected Space[2:06]—Dmg(DPS)—Bi'Quarpa@6.421.868(52.210)—JHAS(dhc/mk.xiv)—build
  • Options
    ivannanukeivannanuke Member Posts: 237 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Our Cm's are a waste of oxygen and are not updating us to anything.

It appears on ANOTHER PWE game that their is a delay.