test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Loadout trays aren't saving again

lordyanlianglordyanliang Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited November 2014 in PC Gameplay Bug Reports
So I know this morning that the bug where the hotbars aren't saving changes was fixed, and for a little while it did work, but now they're not saving again.
Post edited by lordyanliang on

Comments

  • fabinoudu73fabinoudu73 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Same here, worked all fine moving from ground to space and stuffs, suddenly transwarp somewhere and my whole tray GTFO'ed.

    Another job greatly ****ed up by patheticraptic
  • cdnstridercdnstrider Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    again ??? When did it work ??????????:confused: time to just get rid of it its been what 2yrs ?
    V.A. Myia Tac. Officer Fleet Founder= Shock n Awe
    Assault Cruiser Refit U.S.S Crown Royal
    Multi-Vector Adv. Escort U.S.S Crown Royal-B
    Heavy Escort Carrier U.S.S. Crown Royal-C
    Oddy Tac. Cruiser U.S.S. Beam Boat
  • captainpugwash1captainpugwash1 Member Posts: 908 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Warp core & full impulse always go missing on mine & the rest are just filled with random TRIBBLE, iv been living with that for ???????
    The one that gets me is that a random piece of ships kit ends up back in the inventory ever time i go anywhere & its no fun starting a mission then finding out you have no warp core or shields etc.
    Also i have never saved load outs but changing ships i usually end up with a mix of kit ie half plasma half anti proton.

    Dont think they will ever fix it.
  • ansyxansyx Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    placing equip.. placing boffs.. placing active space doffs.. saving all (to both loadout slots) No matter what i do after when i move to a diff map my active space doffs reset..
  • nazelnagnazelnag Member Posts: 230 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    "Buy more Loadout Slots" because buying more broken stuff should fix it ... because ... :D

    Edit :
    I'm sorry .. did i forgot to mention "magicly fix it! !? :D
  • veepnovaveepnova Member Posts: 28 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    I am still having the issue too but not as bad as everyone else. For me my skill tray is just resetting to a pre-DR setting on my two KDF characters using t-5U ships. I didnt notice the issue when I briefly put one in a t6 ship. Im not sure why those two vehicles are screwed. Fleet K'tinga-R and T-5U advanced Obelisk carrier.
  • nazelnagnazelnag Member Posts: 230 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    veepnova wrote: »
    I am still having the issue too but not as bad as everyone else. For me my skill tray is just resetting to a pre-DR setting on my two KDF characters using t-5U ships. I didnt notice the issue when I briefly put one in a t6 ship. Im not sure why those two vehicles are screwed. Fleet K'tinga-R and T-5U advanced Obelisk carrier.

    you might be on to something. a ship and a T5-U are not exactly the same ship (as code reference !?) so, you probably need to re-save the loadout on the new T5-U ?

    it's probably still not going to work. new skills that i change on the bofs seem not to stick and does seem to only memorise old bof skills in the tray.
  • rekurzionrekurzion Member Posts: 697 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Resolved an issue with the loadout system where saving tray layouts were not saving all slots correctly.

    Not resolved and now i'm experiencing issues i hadn't experienced before. Now when I travel in and out of systems boff's are being removed from their stations, weapons which i have not set to auto fire are set to auto fire and old tray saves i had before i changed them and the patch are being reintroduced.

    Seriously, rebuild this feature from the ground up...BECAUSE IT HAS NEVER WORKED CORRECTLY.
  • swamarianswamarian Member Posts: 1,492 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Frost posted recently that they are still working on it.
  • janetza#4790 janetza Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    As I have posted in the original thread it has fixed loadout system for me. I have tested it on one of my characters and it both slots are working 100%.
    __________________
    [Combat (Self)] You lose 6549 (7572) Cold from the torment of the underworld.

    In-game handle @Janetza
  • happy12funballhappy12funball Member Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Having the same problem with trays not saving. I've saved them to both loadouts multiple times. It's fine until I beam down to a ground location. When I beam back to the ship the trays have reverted to an older layout.
  • happy12funballhappy12funball Member Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Having the same problem with trays not saving. I've saved them to both loadouts multiple times. It's fine until I beam down to a ground location. When I beam back to the ship the trays have reverted to an older layout.

    Something interesting just happened. So I logged in another character who was last in a ground area(Vlugata asteroid mine). Predictably his space layout is messed up so I begin the process of fixing it. Then I disconnected suddenly. When I logged back in the layout was fixed.
  • veepnovaveepnova Member Posts: 28 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Something interesting just happened. So I logged in another character who was last in a ground area(Vlugata asteroid mine). Predictably his space layout is messed up so I begin the process of fixing it. Then I disconnected suddenly. When I logged back in the layout was fixed.

    Interesting. I will have to try logging out and logging back in, or interrupting my connection to see what happens once I get home from work.
  • ronaldmcdonaldoronaldmcdonaldo Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    To the devs. and players who get stuck with this bug.
    Here's the solution which worked for me, it is from a post back in 2012:

    While inspace setup your tray, save it to loadouts as "defualt" or whatever;
    Take out one console, put it back in, save again (overriding the original save);
    Leave space, go to ground or a base etc.
    Go back into space (the tray will be messed up again) set it up again, save again.
    Uncheck and check the loadout switch.
    Go to ground; Once you go back your tray should be sticky.

    This worked for a few captains already, I hope it helps others stuck with this and the developers to understand the source of the underlying problem.
  • violentwhimsyviolentwhimsy Member Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Yup, this is at the point where it is preventing me from playing for more than 10 minutes. All my characters have DR and other ground missions and I have had to stop all story/quest progress on all of them. I am sick and tired of having to redo my skill tray every single time I zone or switch between ground and space or enter an STF. It has been constant since the DR update and I have done as much as I can working on builds or missions but they all require ground zones now. it is disheartening and frustrating. So I'm basically down to logging in and doing the DOFF and R+D and then logging off. This should have been the number one priority since DR came out and it hasn't been.

    Cryptic: You knew about the this major issue on Tribble and still went live with it so you only have yourselves to blame.
Sign In or Register to comment.