test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

A few basic crafting questions

realisticaltyrealisticalty Member Posts: 851 Arc User
Ok I just started playing around with crafting and I wondered:

- You turn in current particle traces and other crafting materials for either
common crafting materials, uncommon crafting materials or random crafting materials, right? So rare and very rare are still a pure gamble?

(I wish there was a source/vendor/stocked exchange category of crafting materials available for testing purposes.)

- Why do the assignments chose the DOFF they choose, and not one with the highest +% rating? Is there some criteria they are choosing that I should know about or is it just dumb?

- What are catalysts and how do I end up with some? Is that from DOFF assignments or something? (I haven't checked the theroretical new crafting orientedDOFF assignments yet so this may become obvious.)

- I assume eventually crafting components and materials will have their own section in the exchange?

- What do the list of numbers refer to in the Material Conversion store - are those odds, quantities or ???

If any of these will be obvious when I look closer then apologies and don't bother responding to those things...
Post edited by realisticalty on

Comments

• realisticaltyrealisticalty Member Posts: 851 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    I get it, the numbers are the quantities of each of the materials I own.

Boy would it be nice to click a multiple quantity instead of 368 technical schematics one bt one...
  • dwalker1701dwalker1701 Member Posts: 22 Arc User
    edited July 2014
    So I just hopped over to Tribble to see the new crafting system. Not sure but right now I feel like I just wasted an hour for nothing.
    1 I was finally able to figure out how to exchange the old materials and was glad to see a slider .. though 100 at a time seems lame .. I have quite a few saved materials.