test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Asteroid destruction - is this kind of foundry mission possible?

galadimangaladiman Member Posts: 346 Arc User
So pardon the cliches, but I'm new at this.

I was trying to create a foundry mission around saving some escaping ships from a deadly asteroid swarm out of an exploding planet. Is this doable in the current Foundry mission options? I was unable to figure it out. Any help here, and are there any already out there like this? (I know there's a PWE mission like this already...)

Thanks for the help!
Please reconsider ARC. Please make it optional, at the least. PLEASE.
It seems the vast majority of your most active players (forum regulars) hate the idea... and while that's a small subset of the playerbase, I think it's an important constituency.
THE PLAYERS DO NOT WANT THIS.
Post edited by galadiman on

Comments

• thegreendragoon1thegreendragoon1 Member Posts: 1,872 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    I guess it depends on what you're trying to achieve. Are you trying to have asteroids destructable or are you trying to have asteroids actually flying towards something?

We don't have destructible objects per se, but sometimes You can work around this in story by having the player beam down "charges" and have the asteroid set to disappear while simultaneously having an explosion set to go off in its place.

You can't have objects such as asteroids move. However, if your intercepting the asteroids as they travel a great distance, you could make a map where the asteroids aren't moving, but it looks like the entire map is moving. There's a star moving backdrop.

I wound need more specific details about the situation and what specifically you want to happen to advise you any further.
  • hyefatherhyefather Member Posts: 1,286 Arc User
    edited June 2014