test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Once again...

baloqbaloq Member Posts: 49 Arc User
I ask this again since it was disappeared after the last time I asked it;

Am I the only one who can't stay connected to the bloody server for longer than five minutes at a time for the past four days? I can't even take care of my DoFFs in that amount of time, and I have to redo half of them every time I get dumped. Oh, and forget playing any kind of mission.

Between the nerfed Reputation system, graphics bugs, and now this, to say that I'm a tad miffed would almost be funny.

Almost.
The reputation system got nerfed to prevent "power creep"; it's called an investment in time and money, and I think I should get a little something for my time and money like being able to stomp the TRIBBLE out of a new guy since I've been playing for three years now! :D
Post edited by baloq on

Comments

• centersolacecentersolace Member Posts: 11,178 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    There have been a few disconnection's since the season has gone up, but it hasn't been severe for me.
  • baloqbaloq Member Posts: 49 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    I get 5 minutes.....6 tops.

If I'm playing a mission, I'll find that everything stops and the little red "Server Not Responding" timer has appeared in my HUD. Then, when it reaches anywhere twixt 2 and 4 minutes, I get dumped.

I'm starting to have hostile thoughts towards the company.....
    The reputation system got nerfed to prevent "power creep"; it's called an investment in time and money, and I think I should get a little something for my time and money like being able to stomp the TRIBBLE out of a new guy since I've been playing for three years now! :D
  • paxfederaticapaxfederatica Member Posts: 1,496 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    Some days I have no problems at all; others (like tonight) I've had severe lag, rubberbanding and (dis)connection issues.
  • admiralkristovadmiralkristov Member Posts: 325 Arc User