test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Which type of shield for a ship with a high shield mod?

phil3822phil3822 Member Posts: 81 Arc User
Hi all, as the title suggests I am wondering which type of shield I should have for a ship with a high shield mod.

I have a Galor and it has a 1.3 shield modifier. I am not sure if to go for a shield with good regen stats or capacity stats. I was thinking between the borg xii and adapted maco xii shields. So far I have been using the adapted and I am very tanky shield wise. I like to borg tractor though hence why asking.

In general though I am interested in learning if cap, reg, cov etc is best with high shield mod.
Post edited by phil3822 on

Comments

• phil3822phil3822 Member Posts: 81 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    Thanks for your response. I am no expert but assuming the shield mod is a X 1.3. For example, 10000 X 1.3 = 13000 therefore I originally thought one with high cap would be best. Interesting thought though as never seen the shield mod mentioned in terms of shield type selection. Thanks again.
  • jslynjslyn Member Posts: 1,788 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    The Paratrinic Shield Array has crapastic regen but a super high strength so as to not really need it. Plus it is a mission reward: so free.
    edited April 2014
    Thanks, where do I get the Paratrinic shield array from?
    edited April 2014
    lol, just figured out how to get the paratrinic shield and had a look at its stats. I think I will leave it. Its inferior to my adapted, maco and borg shields I think. Thanks for the suggestion though, would be a good suggestion if I didn't have these things already.
  • nobletnoblet Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited April 2014