test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Sci Cap in Scimitar for Rep Grinding :)

synfoolasynfoola Member Posts: 156 Arc User
edited March 2014 in Romulan Discussion
Hey, all. :)

So, I've been going back and forth between my Fed Tac, KDF Eng, and Rom Sci who are all lev capped. All of them are fun despite me having NO idea what to do for endgame but I keep going back to my Rom Sci because I just love Gravity Wells now that they're worth a damn. lol

Since getting the Dyson ship and then feeling a little disappointed in how the C-Store versions are being packaged, I've decided to put some effort into building a good mostly solo-dailies-grinding Scimitar that I could maybe try doing some group stuff with now and then...it's not that I don't want to do group stuff but I have no experience in it whatsoever and don't want to hold any experienced PUGs back, ya know? :)

I'm not in a fleet but already have the Plas Leech and Valdore consoles plus access to the Scim 3 pack consoles as well as a handful of credits due to selling a Bastion on the exchange. Which Scimitar should I choose as my main ship? I have DHC's/turrets & a torps but should I go beams instead or one of those crazily fun (so I've heard) torp builds? Is there a must-have BOFF & DOFF setup for that Scimmy? Are there better hangar pets I should be aiming to get? And what about rep? Should I go for Rom or Borg rep first or maybe even Dyson?

Thanks, all. I know you're probably tired of coming across posts like this but, between my business & toddler, I want to bash my head against the keyboard sometimes sifting through all the info that could be outdated for all I know. I also don't want to waste the creds I do have on gear that will end up taking space in my bank later. lol
Post edited by synfoola on

Comments

• m0ralesm0rales Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited February 2014
    First of all, which side is your Romulan on, Fed or KDF? Dailies differ a lot between the two factions.