test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Getting ready for tournaments!

deokkentdeokkent Member Posts: 5,439 Arc User
edited January 2014 in PvP Gameplay
This is my first time participating in a pvp tournament. I'm excited, I get to play high level pvp with teamspeak (I usually pug). I've watched premades vids on youtube and twitch.tv. I have an idea what to do but this will probably be my first time doing it for real.

So what do people usually do to prepare for big tournaments, like the one we will have soon STO frontlines.
0)o Slayage mode o(0
anime-anime-gif-Gintama-Sakata-Gintoki-2211455.gif
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• pokersmith1pokersmith1 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    I am fully aware that there are things that are within my control and there are other things that are out of my control. I therefore prefer to work with those things that are in my control on match day.

On match day it is always a matter of sticking to what I know. Making sure that my diet, warm up and pre-match timings are the same as they would be in any other event. This I find helps to ease the nerves but also trying something new for a big occasion has so many risks attached to it.

A couple of nights before I will always work out what time I need to get to the pvp map. For example if the match is at 7.00pm, I know the talking to teammates and ts etc is at 6.20pm, my login, warm up, etc starts at 5.45pm, toilet 5.40pm, one hour chill out by meditating 4.40, bus takes 20 minutes. So I will leave at 4.00pm in case I have to wait.