test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

where is my joined Trill....

sorchacasorchaca Member Posts: 10 Arc User
Hey I'm new to this game and for my first character I made a Trill I did not get the Joined Trill add on thinking I will add it later.

I got the Joined Trill add on today I thinking that I could add it to my character however it looks like I can't add it to my character at all looked every where can't see it any where, why.

I can make a new joined trill but I have not spend the last 2 weeks leveling her to lvl 50.

Ashley
Post edited by sorchaca on

Comments

• starkaosstarkaos Member Posts: 11,556 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    Until there is a racial respec, then you have to level your Joined Trill to level 50. As far as the game is concerned, the Joined Trill and Trill are two completely different races.
  • pwstolemynamepwstolemyname Member Posts: 1,417 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    From time to time some one at cryptic mentions the possibility of adding a race change token to the C-Store. This may happen one day, or it may not.

For now there is no way for you to change your trill character into a joined trill. Sad but true.
  • sorchacasorchaca Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    thats TRIBBLE, they are the same race, why would it not work the same way as the tv series.

Ashley
  • kyeto13kyeto13 Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    sorchaca wrote: »
    thats TRIBBLE, they are the same race, why would it not work the same way as the tv series.

Ashley

Game Mechanics override canon. Many things that made sense in Trek canon and the TV show would fall apart in an MMO.

I do understand your struggle, as My Main is a Trill who I RP as joined. However, having a species respec token is just asking for trouble.
    Live on Earth. Work in Space. Play with Dragons. Join the best add on to STO, the Neverwinter holodeck program! Only 14 GPL a month.
    edited December 2013