test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

need help

gockagocka Member Posts: 0 Arc User
Can somebody give me some advice about my ship layout, i'm pretty new here, and i think i don't really get it :(
I'm a tactical officer with the operations oddesey ship

layout is:

-fore weapons: dual tetryon beam bank MK XII (crtD) (dmg)x2 very rare
Quantum torpedo launcher Mk XI (acc) (crtD) (dmg) very rare
dual tetryon beam bank MK XII (crtD) (dmg)x2 very rare

- graviton deflectorarray mk XII (inc) (stl) (gra) very rare
- impulse engines mk xII (aux) (spd) (turn) very rare
- hyper injection warp core mk xI (rep) (a->e) (wcap) (sst) very rare
- reman prototype covariant shield array mk x rare

- aft weapons: tetryon beam array mk xII (dmg)x3 very rare
tetryon beam array mk xII (dmg)x3 very rare

-engineer consoles: rcs accelerator mk xI very rare
eps flow regulator mk xI uncommon
sif generator mk x uncommon
chevron separation rare
ionized gas sensor rare

- science consoles: flow capacitor mk xI very rare
shield emitter amplifier mk xI rare
biofunction monitor mk XI very rare

- tactical consoles: zero point quantum chamber mk xII very rare
tetryon pulse generator mk xI very rare

i hope somebody can give me some advice, because i think i do a lot wrong here.. :(
Post edited by gocka on

Comments

• chippie3chippie3 Member Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    It would helpfull that you post your skilling and your bridge officer abilities.

But some suggestions for your equipment.
    The strength of cruisers is the broadside. So you should use at least 6 beam arrays on a cruiser. Because of loosing many DPS if turning for fire a torpedo I would recommend the wide angled Quantum Torpedo from the C-Store Assault Cruiser. The 8. weapon could be the Kinetic Cutting Beam.

Consoles:
    Tactical:
    2xTetryon Pulse Generator (because of 6 Tetryon Beam Arrays)

Science:
    2xFlow Capacitor (because of Tetryon Weapons and Plasmonic Leech console)