test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

New to the game

idalandidaland Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited July 2013 in The Academy
Dear ladies and gents,

I started playing STO a week ago and I am having a blast. I even took a subscription as I reckon a good game deserves to be supported.
I am only level 9 at the moment and am playing a human engineer. At level 11 I get a new free ship and I decided to go for a cruiser; kinda love to be sturdy. I checked some builds on the forums but these seem to be more of endgame oriented. I was wondering if anyone has a nice level 11 cruiser build which he could share.
My second question concerns the foundry missions; I found this mission where you have to kill 30 ish Klingon vessels and this mission drops quite a bit of loot which I could use to enhance my startership. If I do this mission later on will the loot scale with my level as well?
Thanks upfront and have a great day/evening.

Cheers,

Grao
Post edited by idaland on

Comments

• branericbraneric Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    The thing to keep in mind is that cruisers turn like a tractor trailer without power steering. Thus the general consensus (and it's a good one) is to load up your ship with nothing but beam arrays and choose consoles and bridge officer skills to match. By doing so you'll always have at least two weapons firing on your target and if you manage to "broadside" your target you'll be able to use all of your weapons. Also don't worry about getting the best equipment, the stuff you get just by doing your feature episode missions will be just fine.
  • lordmalak1lordmalak1 Member Posts: 4,681 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    KBF Lord MalaK
    Awoken Dead
    giphy.gif

Now shaddup about the queues, it's a BUG
  • tangolighttangolight Member Posts: 777 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    idaland wrote: »