test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

It's official.

centersolacecentersolace Member Posts: 11,178 Arc User
I can't log in. At all. The launcher won't even come up. I've tried re-downloading it, I've tried re-installing.... nothing.

There something I haven't tried yet? :(
Post edited by centersolace on

Comments

  • voporakvoporak Member Posts: 5,621 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    Getting a new computer is probably your only option, but I'm guessing that's out of the question.

    With all the time you spent on the forums, it never seemed like you logged in to begin with. :P
    I ask nothing but that you remember me.
  • sandormen123sandormen123 Member Posts: 862 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    I can't log in. At all. The launcher won't even come up. I've tried re-downloading it, I've tried re-installing.... nothing.

    There something I haven't tried yet? :(

    Have You by chance Teamviewer installed?
    Quit the prog, then STO will start normally.
    /Floozy
  • tpalelenatpalelena Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    Also try restarting the Pc, or depowering your internet modem/Router.

    My router sometimes disagrees with STO, but taking its power offline for 10 minutes solves that.
    Let us wear Swimsuits on Foundry maps or bridges please! I would pay zen for that.
  • centersolacecentersolace Member Posts: 11,178 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    voporak wrote: »
    Getting a new computer is probably your only option, but I'm guessing that's out of the question.

    With all the time you spent on the forums, it never seemed like you logged in to begin with. :P

    A: It's a brand new computer. It's like six months old.

    B: I have multiple computers. Now you know my secret.
    Have You by chance Teamviewer installed?
    Quit the prog, then STO will start normally.

    No I don't. :(
    tpalelena wrote: »
    Also try restarting the Pc, or depowering your internet modem/Router.

    My router sometimes disagrees with STO, but taking its power offline for 10 minutes solves that.

    I'll give it a shot, but lord knows my router agrees with nothing. (TRIBBLE you Centurylink. You are no longer the Quest I once knew and loved)
  • voporakvoporak Member Posts: 5,621 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    Hmm... shave your mustache as a sacrifice and hope it works?

    I honestly don't know anything else that will work. Can you not get into the game at all? Like, bypassing the launcher by directly opening the game client?
    I ask nothing but that you remember me.
  • centersolacecentersolace Member Posts: 11,178 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    ......You can do that?
  • voporakvoporak Member Posts: 5,621 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    ......You can do that?

    I thought you could, people have told me they have.

    EDIT: Yes you can, I tried it. Find the game files, go into the Live server files, right click on Game Client and click Open.
    I ask nothing but that you remember me.
  • centersolacecentersolace Member Posts: 11,178 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    Nope. That didn't do it either.
  • leoll2leoll2 Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    Neverwinter just became Open Beta.
    Star Trek Online just became Open Beta too.
    P2W means Play To Win

    Archimede - Leader and Founder of "Raiders of Starfleet"
    ...and 21 other characters!
  • lordmalak1lordmalak1 Member Posts: 4,673 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    leoll2 wrote: »
    Neverwinter just became Open Beta.
    Star Trek Online just became Open Beta too.

    STO has been in open beta for years. It's more likely NW has assimilated STO's server.
    ;)

    Bran says the problem is being investigated.
    KBF Lord MalaK
    Awoken Dead
    giphy.gif

    Now shaddup about the queues, it's a BUG
  • tsurutafan01tsurutafan01 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    Come on now almost no MMO ever leaves open beta by most other genre's standards. You know that when you sign up to one in the first place. Not exactly a Cryptic-specific issue, that one.


    "We are smart." - Grebnedlog

    Member of Alliance Central Command/boq botlhra'ghom
  • drkfrontiersdrkfrontiers Member Posts: 2,477 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    I can't log in. At all. The launcher won't even come up. I've tried re-downloading it, I've tried re-installing.... nothing.

    There something I haven't tried yet? :(

    I have encountered this issue before.

    I have a program called CCleaner.

    This program is a godsend - and I use it all the time.

    It essentially optimizes the PC.

    Once installed right-click your recycle bin then run open CCleaner.

    I usually run the default settings, but you can select what you wish to include.

    In this case in the Internet Explorer part (the first) make sure that Temporary Internet Files is selected and run the utility.

    Hopefully this resolves the issue for you, as it has for me routinely when I encounter issues with the Launcher.
Sign In or Register to comment.