test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Returning player: Romulan, ally fed or kdf?

cerealplayercerealplayer Member Posts: 214 Arc User
edited April 2013 in The Academy
Hi all,

I'll be returning to the game for the expansion. Really excited to make a Romulan character, and fly the iconic Romulan ships. I'm hoping you guys that have been playing recently can help choose whether to ally with the Feds, or with KDF.

Some info about me, and why I'm torn about the decision:

I'm a Klingon player at heart. I started playing at release, levelled a Fed only to be able to make a Klingon character, and never looked back. When I realised how absolutely atrocious Klingon support was in the game I quit. I waited and waited for things to get better for KDF...

Then I started playing again shortly after BOFFS were introduced. Things looked a lot better for KDF! Played for a few months.The game had gone F2P, so wanting to support the Devs, and there being no attractive (to me) endgame ships, I bought a few console ships (I remember the plasmonic leech being the good one). Anyway, when Cardassian Boffs were introduced, there were missions to get purple Boffs... that rewarded Fed-only Boffs when done on your Klingon toon. So, I quit again.

So, here I am. I want to come back. Optimally, I would like to make my Romulan ally with the Klingons, to get access to my already bought consoles. My hope is that Klingon-side support is finally there. I fear it isn't. What say you guys?

TLDR: Returning player with purchased Klingon consoles asks whether to ally with FED or KDF on his Romulan toon.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• ladymyajhaladymyajha Member Posts: 1,428 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    The short answer is, not sure if we can tell you or not. The Klingon Side is getting a revamp in this expansion as well, and we're not sure how exactly its going to effect the Klingons.