test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Tetryon for PVP

carlosvzla28carlosvzla28 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited April 2013 in Klingon Discussion
hello all! im a newb to PVP, i play mostly on kerrat is a war zone not in the organized pvps!!!! for now i have a heg'ta with 3x disruptor DHC mk Xi [acc]x2 [crth] and 1 beam bank ?[acc]x2 [crth], changing these weapons for the equivalent in tetryon worth it?

sorry my bad english and thx in advance!
Post edited by carlosvzla28 on

Comments

• bitemepwebitemepwe Member Posts: 6,760 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    The ACCx2 mod is a good start and while I have found Tets fine for PvP many disagree due to the fact the proc is kinda pointless when the shields drop.
    Leonard Nimoy, Spock.....:(

R.I.P
  • benovidebenovide Member Posts: 397
    edited April 2013
    hello all! im a newb to PVP, i play mostly on kerrat is a war zone not in the organized pvps!!!! for now i have a heg'ta with 3x disruptor DHC mk Xi [acc]x2 [crth] and 1 beam bank ?[acc]x2 [crth], changing these weapons for the equivalent in tetryon worth it?

Unless you're rolling with a Torpedo Boat beside you, a Tet boat is roughly useless in PVP. When the shields go down, there's no point to exist.

If anything, I'd go to Phased Polaron, or Romulan Plasma. If not the usual big 3.
  • ursusmorologusursusmorologus Member Posts: 5,328 Arc User
    edited April 2013
    Tetryon makes no difference to the shield-face that you're shooting, your regular energy damage takes that out faster than Tetryon proc can do anything about it. At best it will help you to drain some of the other shield facings a little faster. Polaron works better for that though, since it actually drains the shield power. Meanwhile, everybody else who is using disruptors and antiprotons is already deep into the enemy's hull.