test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Starbase / Ship Customisation & Content Suggestion

nierionnierion Member Posts: 326 Arc User
Since I started playing this game not long after it's release there's always been one aspect of the game that even many of my friends and fleet members would like to see. Let me start with customisation:

Ship Appearance - I'd like to see more customisation options when it comes to choosing your ships appearance. A list of items that displays on the screen when you go to customise your look that are all viable options. For example, if I wanted to stick a 3rd warp nacelle on my ship there would be an option or if I wanted a strut added between the warp nacelles etc

Now you could have it as something functional, maybe there could be a way of unlocking additional pieces and you'd get slight bonuses. That being said it brings me back to another issue is having ships at tiers based on rank / level. I know they've added in retrofits and fleet versions of the lower level ships, but I always felt that if you start with a constitution at the lower level and you want to stick with it at the next rank, an option to upgrade the ship instead of purchasing one of the new ones that becomes available at that level would be a good idea IMO.

Starbase / Ship Interiors - I'd like to see more ways in being able to customise the look of your Ship / Starbase interior. Now with the ships I know you have the 3 variants you can choose from and the size of the rest of the ship, but I'd like to be able to customise the layout more or at least have more choices, so everyone can have a more unique look to their ship interior. Maybe a list of different chairs for your crew to sit at and your captain, different styles of view screens and maybe be able to have a few different places to place consoles and their look.