test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Altering allegiences

skyecolyoskyecolyo Member Posts: 54 Arc User
Heyo. Donno if this has already been beaten to death or what, as I'm new to the foundry and the forums, but I created my first mission over the last couple of days; huge fan of how it works and how intuitive the interface is, but I was deflated to discover that my plot idea was completely trashed by the inability to alter actor allegiances.

What I mean is, the ability to make Fed and Klink NPCs work together appears to be absent.

A team option that overrides the targeting and assist AI by manually input parameters would be pretty cool. For example, assign Starfleet and Klingon to team 1, assign Borg to team 2. Team 1 NPCs are friendly to eachother, and hostile to Team 2 NPCs.

Or perhaps just let us set this team override option on individual encounters/actors. That'd be neat.

Giving combat / follow behaviors to NPC contacts would be cool, too. Like, you know, the Founder and Eraun from "Facility 4028". Preferably with project costume support. For space, as well. Such as the U.S.S Enterprise and U.S.S. Defiant in "Boldly they Rode"

Can't finish my plot without these features, which sucks.
Post edited by skyecolyo on

Comments

• psycoticvulcanpsycoticvulcan Member Posts: 4,160 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    You can technically get different factions to work together by placing a Federation mob and reskinning the actors to look like Klingon ships. However, they still have the weapons and abilities of a Fed ship.
    NJ9oXSO.png