test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

cannot seem to get free ships after promotion

admiralkangbangadmiralkangbang Member Posts: 4 Arc User
edited May 2015 in The Academy
I am fairly new to the game and have searched for answers for this question. I have not found exactly my answer but little bits. I just finished ranking to Commander (same thing happened at LT Cmdr). I get the points. I go to Spacedock. I go to see Admiral Quinn. He promotes me. I go see the ship requisition officer. I browse ships and all of them say I require credits to buy. When I got LT Cmdr promotion I got frustrated and bought zen so I could buy my new ship. So last night I did the same thing. Not a big deal really since I have the money. However it would be nice if there were some instructions on what to do to get a free ship later on. I believe I still have 3 more tiers to get. The people without the resources do not have the opportunity to throw money at the problem. If there is already some information for this I apologize. Please point me in right direction.

Thanks
Post edited by admiralkangbang on

Comments

• kyeto13kyeto13 Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    You talk to Admiral Quinn, and you talk to the ship requisition officer.

You only have three ships per tier choose except for the Rear Admiral ships. Unless it is a recent bug. I personally had zero problem with getting my rank up vessels.
    Live on Earth. Work in Space. Play with Dragons. Join the best add on to STO, the Neverwinter holodeck program! Only 14 GPL a month.
  • kapla1755kapla1755 Member Posts: 1,249
    edited October 2012