test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

I don't know the last time I was so disappointed

sdkraustsdkraust Member Posts: 524 Arc User
I am on the edge of quitting this game. Plain and simple.

I have been playing for only a few months (Early April) but I've gotten a lot done in this game. I just cannot take this game much longer because it generates way too much stress for me, for too little of a reward.

In the past few days, I've spent nearly 50m and tons of Dilithium on Lock Box keys, because I have nothing better to do then Suicide sell all of my Purple Doffs that I've earned up. I have no real desire to play this game, there is no real end game besides STFs for me without spending money. On top of that without a heavy chunk of Lock Boxes or joining a Fleet that doesn't hate my guts (Or my decision of joining one that's really good and I respect them) I have no way to get anything new for my main.

Instead of grinding 24K Dilithium a day and a few million EC I don't have the patience to hold on to (Because like all MMOs there is no risk factor in burning your money, and little desire for the 5% min/max gear boost that comes with Very Rare Mk XII) I am just going to quit this game. No reason to waste my time on something that's not getting any better.
Post edited by sdkraust on

Comments

• thecosmic1thecosmic1 Member Posts: 9,365 Arc User
    edited August 2012
    I have left, literally, hundreds of games over the last 10-12 years. Some I have returned to and liked more, some I only periodically return to and sample, some I never return to. That's just the nature of MMO gaming - and why there's hundreds of different MMOs to play. Game burnout is about as common as nerd rage on a forum.