test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Need advice on Atrox Carrier build please?

SystemSystem Member, NoReporting Posts: 178,019 Arc User
I'm tempted to try the Atrox Carrier. However, I have never flown a carrier before. Can you please critic my proposed build below and help me fill in the question marks?

This is a build for PvE. I am an engineer captain.

I am a lazy fighter. I'm aiming to enter the edge of the battle field, launch fighters, then just tank and debuff enemies. Therefore I'll be relying on my fighters for DPS. Resilience, Debuffs, and enemy shield stripping is what I need to support the fighters.

WEAPONS:
Fore: Tetryon Beam Array + 2x Tetryon Cannon
Aft: 3x Tetryon Turret

BOFFS:
Tactical (Lt): Tactical Team 1, Cannon Rapid Fire 1
Engineering (LtCmdr): Emergency Power Shields 1, Engineering Team 2, Directed Energy Modulation 2
Science (LtCmdr): Jam Sensors 1, Transfer Sheild Strength 2, Photonic Officer 2
Science (Cmdr): Hazard Emitters 1, Science Team 2, Scramble Sensors 2, Viral Matrix 2

CONSOLES:
Tactical (2): Prefire Chamber, Tetryon Pulse Generator
Engineering (3): Neutronium Alloy? or SIF Generator? or EPS Flow Regulator? or Field Emitter? or Plasma Distribution Manifold?
Science (4): Biofunction Monitor, Shield Emitter Amplifier, Field Generator, Emitter Array

HANGERS:
2x Advanced Danube Wing
2x Advanced Peregrine Wing

SHIELD: ?
ENGINES: ?
DEFLECTOR: ?

DOFFS: ?????

Thank you.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Archived PostArchived Post Member Posts: 2,264,498 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    gjbf1 wrote: »
    [...]

I am a lazy fighter. I'm aiming to enter the edge of the battle field, launch fighters, then just tank and debuff enemies. Therefore I'll be relying on my fighters for DPS. Resilience, Debuffs, and enemy shield stripping is what I need to support the fighters.