test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

"It's Not Really Fixed At All!? 'Don't Think So Linear, Jean-Luc.'"

admiralthemadmiralthem Member Posts: 13 Arc User
Been in this game for a week or two. Patch, after patch, after patch. After three days of disconnected patching, finally get on to play some. Now after the "scheduled patch" of August 9th, we apparently needed a "scheduled unsheduled patch" of August 10th. I'm a computer tech by trade IRL, and old school yahoo and aol had a term for what's happened to me tonight multiple times as soon as i'm logged in longer than five minutes. "Punted." "Booted." Then I read the forums, and the noobs and the vets all have almost identical beefs with the game and it's bugs. I saw the "Guide To When Your Game Bugs Out." Long story short, stop abusing Roddenberry's baby. It's a legacy, not a simple cash cow.

1: Get the patching out of your system. Fix the bugs as best as you're able for now and massively patch it. Not release guides on what to do when it bugs out. On the same issues repeatedly. For months at a time in a lot of cases I'm reading on here.

2: This is not being started as a b****, whine, moan, and complain thread. I would actually like to see people list and confirm all their bugs and legitimate complaints somehow, and in true petition style tell PWE or whoever is holding the programmers schedules and paychecks to please try, TRY, to save this game.

Sorry about the long read, last little bit, promise: