test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

My game summary...

SystemSystem Member, NoReporting Posts: 178,019 Arc User
Hello to everyone,

after playing STO now since almost one week i would like to state my personal impression about STO.

The game gives lots of fun in case you like this kind of games travelling through space (which i do like). But where is light, is always shadow too. I am not a total noob cuz i played EVE for almost 6 years. So..lets say..i may be able to give some feedback ;-)

1.) translation into german is not even half as good as it should be. Not everyone is able to read and/or understand english. The possibility to play "for free" doesnt make it any better, nor will it gives me a good excuse for the missing translation in some points. I am pretty sure this will be fixed in the future, but in the moment it really peeves.

2.) i was missing a tutorial, some guideline ingame leading me through the menue, stations etc. . The "try and error" version is not what i like. The current implementation should be imo, a major goal.

3.) prices about ships, slots ..this is..wow :eek::eek: . MMORPG like the icelandic one from CCP gives u at least the chance to get "ingame" credits for earning "playtime", but STO beats it all. In fact..its much more expensive then i thought on the first look. And by the way...after transfering money into ZEN and then on my game acc...it showed you dont get (for example 1000 Zen for 9.99 €) 1000 C. No! You get 80 C for 100 ZEN. And this didnt showed up BEFORE you transfer the money!! Of cuz..i was a little bit ..pi***d. :mad:

4.) I see great chances for STO in the future to become one of the top games in this genre but actually...dear CBS Studios Inc. you really need to think about your prices ;)