test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Blue Shift broken

evilmark444evilmark444 Member Posts: 6,950 Arc User
edited May 2022 in PC Gameplay Bug Reports
At the part where you are supposed to escape TSD I just keep getting the message "Map Transfer Failed" when I click the button to escape. I posted a video of it on Twitter:

Lifetime Subscriber since Beta
eaY7Xxu.png

Comments

  • Options
    whitewarlock1whitewarlock1 Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    yup. encountering the same issue here
  • Options
    darkeharbingerdarkeharbinger Member Posts: 32 Arc User
    Same thing happens to me. I used a TOS Vulcan and tried to Log out but now i can't log back in
  • Options
    sporkife667#6653 sporkife667 Member Posts: 1 New User
    Can confirm this is happening to me as well. When you try to leave TSD aboard the runabout, you get a "Map Transfer Failed" error. This happens when you press the "ESCAPE" interaction button or press F to interact. I also get a "LOADOUT SAVED TO TRIBBLE" Message when I do this.
  • Options
    solidshark214solidshark214 Member Posts: 343 Arc User
    If you beam up and try to "Continue Blue Shift" from sector space, you'll still get the "Map Transfer Failed". Mission is definitely impossible to complete.
  • Options
    damocles2209damocles2209 Member Posts: 69 Arc User
    Confirmed on both counts. Absolute showstopper bug.
  • Options
    eosguildmaileosguildmail Member Posts: 9 Arc User
    +1 more count. Definitely needs to be looked at. Unless it's due to over population in the mission but if so then something needs to be check for memory leaks.
  • Options
    damocles2209damocles2209 Member Posts: 69 Arc User
    +1 more count. Definitely needs to be looked at. Unless it's due to over population in the mission but if so then something needs to be check for memory leaks.
    I'm betting it's not a memory leak but, instead, an improperly coded flag for a map transfer. Likely a typo in the line redirecting the player.
  • Options
    tanlarxtanlarx Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    +1 MORE here
  • Options
    helconhawkhelconhawk Member Posts: 16 Arc User
    I am having the same issues
  • Options
    crusty8maccrusty8mac Member Posts: 1,381 Arc User
    same here
    __________________________________
    STO Forum member since before February 2010.
    STO Academy's excellent skill planner here: Link
    I actually avoid success entirely. It doesn't get me what I want, and the consequences for failure are slim. -- markhawman
  • Options
    spiritbornspiritborn Member Posts: 4,297 Arc User
    Same, there seems to be something wrong in the code there as it doesn't even try to transfer to the next map which would happen if the server was just over taxed, but this seems like it can't find the next map at all.
  • Options
    timelords1701timelords1701 Member Posts: 556 Arc User
    Yep, its a fair glitch, i keep getting this pop up when trying to re-enter shuttle for escaping T.S.D. = Equipment saved to AntiProton Sci Tray configuration and duty officers are only saved while in the Starship, and Map Transfer Failed..
    This is why we used to be able to test these new missions on the Tribble Server before being punched through to Holodeck, so that if a major bug was found, they had time to fix it..
    I can understand the reason for not letting us as not to reveal spoilers before missions launch officially for everyone, but QA, needs to really sharpen up.
  • Options
    captainkoltarcaptainkoltar Member Posts: 916 Arc User
    edited May 2022
    Yep, same here. I've seen a similar Map Transfer Failed message when you try to start a TFO when for some reason your ship selected is a light craft. I wonder if it's a similar issue where there's a problem transferring from your ground character to your space character.

    But yep, absolute showstopper. Who develops and tests this TRIBBLE?
    Post edited by captainkoltar on
  • Options
    ryogahabikiryogahabiki Member Posts: 24 Arc User
    Same issue
  • Options
    pasteur#1910 pasteur Member Posts: 8 Arc User
    yi7m7tgtw33a.png

    Waiting for the bug to be fixed ;)
  • Options
    chrian#9670 chrian Member Posts: 622 Cryptic Developer
    this is a known issue being worked on internally.
  • Options
    whiteknight1xwhiteknight1x Member Posts: 196 Arc User
    Same here
  • Options
    strathkinstrathkin Member Posts: 2,666 Bug Hunter
    I strangely had NO PROBLEMs, but I only tried it more recently about 4:30pm (pacific) time. I'd maybe encourage some to try again, yet I only can report that I had no problems. I got back and saw this:

    siklhls.png

    Yet then discovered the Terran Knife isn't allowed to be upgraded, sadly I'd log a seperate ticket but can't see how to create a thread; only post a comment to existing one.

    jqWatme.png
    0zxlclk.png
  • Options
    merlin2#7636 merlin2 Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    Yeaa, seems i have the same problem, try to "escape" and text saying:
    "Equipment saved to Corsican 2 (my ship name) Tray configuration and duty officers are only saved while in the Starship"

    Beamed my self to ESD (without completeing blue shift) and tried to save my ships config and it says same thing. So i cant save at all my ship config and cant "escape" from blue shift.
  • Options
    strathkinstrathkin Member Posts: 2,666 Bug Hunter
    edited May 2022
    Maybe the reason I had no problems was because I previously had saved Ship Loadouts while in space? Not sure why I had no problems... ...well except for the fact the Terran Knife can't be upgraded.
    0zxlclk.png
  • Options
    annemarie30annemarie30 Member Posts: 2,623 Arc User
    I finished it but did not get any advancement on the current grind.
    We Want Vic Fontaine
Sign In or Register to comment.