test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Peter Capaldi just confirmed he's leaving Doctor Who

Comments

• artan42artan42 Member Posts: 10,450 Bug Hunter
    Shame. I'd have loved to see what he could do without Moffat's scripts.
    22762792376_ac7c992b7c_o.png
    Norway and Yeager dammit... I still want my Typhoon and Jupiter though.
    JJ Trek The Kelvin Timeline is just Trek and it's fully canon... get over it. But I still prefer TAR.

#TASforSTO

'...I can tell you that we're not in the military and that we intend no harm to the whales.' Kirk: The Voyage Home
    'Starfleet is not a military organisation. Its purpose is exploration.' Picard: Peak Performance
    'This is clearly a military operation. Is that what we are now? Because I thought we were explorers!' Scotty: Into Darkness
    '...The Federation. Starfleet. We're not a military agency.' Scotty: Beyond
    'I'm not a soldier anymore. I'm an engineer.' Miles O'Brien: Empok Nor
    '...Starfleet could use you... It's a peacekeeping and humanitarian armada...' Admiral Pike: Star Trek

Get the Forums Enhancement Extension!
  • wildthyme467989wildthyme467989 Member Posts: 1,285 Arc User
    artan42 wrote: »
    Shame. I'd have loved to see what he could do without Moffat's scripts.

Looks like the only way that'll happen now is with a multi-Doctor Story or a Big Finish Audio Drama (though the latter is probably a ways off)
  • jonsillsjonsills Member Posts: 10,360 Arc User
    edited January 2017
    azrael605 wrote: »
    Who???
    Yes.

So, they're going to be needing a new Doctor, eh? You know, Hayley Atwell's between jobs at the moment...​​
    Lorna-Wing-sig.png
  • wildthyme467989wildthyme467989 Member Posts: 1,285 Arc User
    jonsills wrote: »
    Who???
    Yes.

So, they're going to be needing a new Doctor, eh? You know, Hayley Atwell's between jobs at the moment...​​

There've been 2 non-canonical female Doctor's before, so anything's possible