test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

How Many Boxes Does It Take?

Comments

• thutmosis85thutmosis85 Member Posts: 2,358 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    sheepsship wrote: »
    I know that is not the topic of this thread, but can anyone tell me why the owners of the old Jem'Hadar ships are so upset about the new T6 ship? I started playing the game again 2 month ago after 1 1/2 years of not playing, was there any promise Cryptic made when the old ships came out?

They also promised to upgrade it to "T6 Capabilities" ... yet many people (including Cryptic, so it seems) claim T5U = T6 Capabilities, just because of the additional "Console Slot" ... ignoring the actual T6 ABILITY/TRAIT for some reason ... better call Saul, I guess :P

It's basically bickering over ONE word, to save face ... so now we got "1 BUG with T6 Capabilties" & "1 BUG T6"
    Patch Notes : Resolved an Issue, where people would accidently experience Fun.
  • sheepsshipsheepsship Member Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    They also promised to upgrade it to "T6 Capabilities" ... yet many people (including Cryptic, so it seems) claim T5U = T6 Capabilities, just because of the additional "Console Slot" ... ignoring the actual T6 ABILITY/TRAIT ... better call Saul, I guess :P

ok ic, thx for explaining
  • millimidgetmillimidget Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    They say you get lobi, but in 25 boxes I have only earned 26 lobi.
    Everything I've read on this says you should get 10 lobi per box.

I wouldn't be surprised if it's actually awarding 1/10th as much lobi as they claimed it would.

But to get the ship reliably probably takes upwards of 1000 individual packs; at 4 packs for $10, that prices it at about $250, which seems analogous to the lockbox pricing.
    sheepsship wrote: »
    I know that is not the topic of this thread, but can anyone tell me why the owners of the old Jem'Hadar ships are so upset about the new T6 ship?