test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

What I have achieved since starting STO

worffan101worffan101 Member Posts: 9,518 Arc User
edited February 2015 in Ten Forward
--Got into Swarthmore College, where I am now a freshman.

--Aced Chemistry.

--Got a paper published.

--Got on TVTropes.

--Became famous enough that people occasionally recognize me in-game, and Smirk has read my stories.

--Written two novels (neither of which were very good).

--Lost 15 pounds.

--Done a Spartan race (2 hours of pain, but SO worth it).

--Read Fifty Shades of Gray and became physically ill on chapter 3 because I was so creeped out.

--Made 17 friends.

--Got my first date ever, which was an unmitigated disaster.

--Got my second date ever, same person as the first one, we watched Pacific Rim while eating popcorn, very fun.

--Decided mutually not to do full-on dates again, but remain friends and hang out all the time.

--Verbally demolished a dirtbag who was saying racist sexist TRIBBLE on campus to a standing ovation from my classmates.

--Delivered Valentines while dressed as a ninja, and participated in an epic ninja duel against the beloved professor who teaches a class on Tolkein and Pullman, which is probably the high point of my life.

--Ran around dressed as an Orc and shouting war cries in a berserk mixture of tlhIngan Hol and Black Speech and hitting people with a foam sword in the campus's massive LARP event, the Dactyl Hunt.

--Learned to play badminton.

All of this since I started STO, and I remain a regular and loyal player. Not too shabby.

EDIT: I also

--Started the Hail Ba'al joke.

--Became Poster of the Year.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• pwecaptainsmirkpwecaptainsmirk Member Posts: 1,167 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    --Maxed out your Worffan Reputation System

Don't forget that one :)

~Smirk
  • worffan101worffan101 Member Posts: 9,518 Arc User
    edited February 2015