test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

A place for Tier 5 ships

rickpaaarickpaaa Member Posts: 637 Arc User
When one will have occasion to play any of those tier 5 ships that are only playable at level 50 when tier 6 ships are playable at level 50?

If we could use all tier 5s at level 40, at least we can enjoy them while we level up to 50.
giphy.gif
Member since December 2009

Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• jarodroto123jarodroto123 Member Posts: 1,337 Arc User
    edited September 2014
    rickpaaa wrote: »
    When one will have occasion to play any of those tier 5 ships that are only playable at level 50 when tier 6 ships are playable at level 50?

If we could use all tier 5s at level 40, at least we can enjoy them while we level up to 50.

well as a veteran i will have toons running the 3 vet ships, beyond that.......there are plenty of ships that are still useful, and many i think wont be getting T6 ships so will still use the T5/T5-U
  • havokreignhavokreign Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2014
  • thecosmic1thecosmic1 Member Posts: 9,365 Arc User
    edited September 2014

I have done all the Tribble Content in a T5.5 Fleet Sovereign with Mk XII purple Rep/Fleet gear. I have done all the Tribble Content in a T5 free Sovereign with Mk X white gear. I have done some of the Tribble Content with a T4 ship with assorted gear. As of right now, from my own perspective, T5U and T6 are fluff items rather then needed items to play the game.

Based on my own play experience I honestly do not believe people need to Upgrade to even T5U. The new Content is not difficult and STO is a casual-friendly game. I do not see that changing.