test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Wrong mail gets deleted if new mail arrives while confirmation is up

warpangelwarpangel Member Posts: 9,427 Arc User
edited November 2013 in Controls and User Interface
Scenario:
1. You select a mail message you want to delete.
2. You press the "Delete" button.
3. A new mail message arrives.
4. You click "OK" on the "Are you sure" popup.

Result: Wrong message gets deleted.

Apparently, the system assumes the currently selected mail must be the one the player wanted to delete, because you can't change the selection while the confirmation is up. But the selection will still be automatically changed if a new message arrives, even if the confirmation prompt is up, so that assumption is wrong.

This can potentially result in losing valuable items.

Simple fixes:
1. Don't change the selection when a new mail arrives.
2. If a new mail arrives while the delete confirmation is up, automatically cancel it.
Post edited by warpangel on

Comments

  • futurepastnowfuturepastnow Member Posts: 3,660 Arc User
    edited November 2013
    That sounds like a real problem. Similarly, the fleet roster jumps around as people log in or out, leading to promoting the wrong person, etc. I think their UI has a bad problem with selecting things and keeping them selected.

    You should post about this in the Gameplay Bugs section, and submit an actual bug report on it first so you have a ticket # to reference.
Sign In or Register to comment.