test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Not another new Fed ship request!!!!

redsnake721redsnake721 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
Well here goes. As mentioned in TNG the USS Tripoli was a old ship. A Hokule'a class cruiser at the Federation supply yard.

http://darkfrontiers.org/wiki/index.php?title=Hokule'a-class

These are Cannon ships and did have screen time in DS9. I know that the Devs are not fond of the kitbash ships from that show. But this ship looks good. I am an avid starship modeler and am in the works of building one of these from my many Enterprise B and excelsior and Miranda class models.
I know that having older ships in game upsets some. But what if like the episode of TNG where they found the Tripoli, STO added the Federation boneyard to the game.
Make it a Rep system where you can find spare parts for a crafting system to build new ships or restore old ships. The possibllities are endless.