test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Need Advice - Fleet Galaxy

sterlingwarbirdsterlingwarbird Member Posts: 186 Arc User
edited June 2013 in Federation Discussion
Alright, I admit that I might need some help. I have an encyclopedic knowledge of Star Trek but this game can be pretty complex and I feel like I might need some advice from other players, through gritted teeth. But STO is a different animal.

I am currently flying a Fleet Galaxy set up for maximum tank/DPS build and I would like some advice on how to improve my build.

I really do not want to fly any other ship, the Galaxy is the ship that I get on with the most. I even specially ordered the Fleet Galaxy from another Fleet Shipyard.

This is my set up currently

I am a tactical officer

Ship Equipment

Fore Weapons: 3 x Mark XI Fleet Antiproton Beam Arrays [Damage x 2 Acc x 2], Omega Force Torpedo

Deflector: MACO Mark XII

Engines: Jem'Hadar Mark XI

Shields: MACO Mark XII

Rear Weapons: 1 x Kinetic Cutting Beam, 3 x Mark XI Fleet Antiproton Beam Arrays [Damage x 2 Acc x 2]

Engineering Consoles: 3 x Mark XI Blue Neutronium Alloy, 1 x Mark XI Blue RCS, 1 x Plasmonic Leech

Science Consoles: 1 x Mark XI Blue Field Generator, 1 x Tachyokinetic Converter, 1 x Assimilated Module

Tactical: 2 x Mark XI Blue Antiproton Mag Regulator

Doffs

- Chance to remove 3 buffs from target on use of weapons (Purple)
- Chance to regenerate shields with Brace for Impact (Blue)
- Chance to reduce bridge officer abilities with Aux to Battery (Purple)
- Chance to reduce weapon power drain with DEM (Purple)
- Chance to increase ship power with EP abilities (Purple)

Layout

Lieut Tact: THY I, TT II

Com Eng: EPtS I,RSP II, EPtW III, Aux to Structural III

Lieu Com Eng: ET I, Aux to Battery II, DEM III

Ens Eng: EPtA I

Lieu Sci: HE I, TSS II

I would appricate some suggestions to make this build more powerful :D
Post edited by sterlingwarbird on

Comments

• variant37variant37 Member Posts: 867 Arc User