test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

varanus or Vo'quv?

kb21kb21 Member Posts: 15 Arc User
edited February 2013 in Klingon Discussion
I am a Sci Officer and I like survivability and this past week I got 50 worth of zen and bought the ship with bio warhead and the theta radiation vent and decided to try an actual science ship out for a change of pace and grabbed the varanus.

I love the Vo'quv because it is survivable, it has decent dps, but the thing turns like a beached whale even with aux damps and evasive maneuvers going.

I love the Varanus because its equally survivable thanks to the repair drones (being healed from 11% hull to 100% hull in under 10 seconds in an elite stf is awesome) but with my current layout I just dont know if it justifies a spot in elites, even with the healing it can do with just the dual beam up front and no hangar pets. (I have trouble keeping the probes down on the elite khitomer vortex... none get past me but I have to keep it in reverse pretty much whole time to keep up with the incoming pods.)

My current layout with varanus is db phaser up front with bio warhead and quantum and all phas turrets in back (I use grav well a pretty much on cool down as my main dps ability with sensor scan), the Vo'quv has a single brelth and other bay is brel weap layout is pretty much same except that it runs a dhc up front.

The reason I am asking opinions on this now is I just reached the point where I can now buy fleet weaps and such to put on these beasts and its going to take me a while to get the funds to do so, so want to make sure I do what is going to be best overall.

And yes I have unlocked the kar'fi but no fleet version of it and I dont like the way it looks and sounds.
Post edited by kb21 on

Comments

• mustafatennickmustafatennick Member Posts: 868 Arc User
    edited February 2013
    Don't use phasers, disruptors are better for both ships