Multiclient

skrapha
skrapha Posts: 1 Arc User
edited April 2015 in General Discussion
Hey guys, i'm new to this game and a have a question.
Is there any problem logging more than 1 account at same time?
Is there a limit or something like that ?

Ty!
Post edited by skrapha on

Comments

• nbreaking
    nbreaking Posts: 607 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Welcome to PWI b:cute

Well, the ToS (Terms of Service) state that we are allowed to multi client 2 accounts at the same time max but most people use more. I personally don't know anyone who has been banned for it but I have heard occasionally the bans for multiclienting more than 2 accounts at once still occur.

Hope it helps b:victory

Mr. Justice
  • virusofyourlife2
    virusofyourlife2 Posts: 69 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    The only ban I know of that happened was the mat selling guy on RT, but he had like 40 catshops up at any given times so....
  • VitoryXXX - Archosaur
    VitoryXXX - Archosaur Posts: 171 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Dualclienting allowed, more then 2 supposed to be bannable
    To be able to dual client you go where you installed pwi > PWI_en > element and you find ''elementclient.exe.'' create shortcut (on desktop for example) then right click on shortcut and go to properties and and where it says ''target'' at the end you add startbypatcher console:1
    so would look something like this:
    "C:\*where you installed pwi*\Perfect World International\PWI_en\element\elementclient.exe" startbypatcher console:1
    This way you can start multiple pwi client's without Arc and can use console Shift + ~ and only command was given or allowed is d_rendernofocus so when you click away from pwi (if in windowed mode) it wont look like it froze. But again, even though possible start as many clients as you want i would avoid starting more then 2.
    Or just read here if i am not clear enough http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?p=21503211#post21503211
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]