PvP Discussion

RSully - Heavens Tear
RSully - Heavens Tear Posts: 36 Arc User
edited March 2015 in Wizard
I hope this won't turn into another QQ thread. Yeah, we've been screwed over, but I still play in spite of it. So what I hope to do is gather strategy from the minds of other wizards. Any PvP instance, PK, as long as it involves what you are doing to work around the nerfs and still be competitive as possible. I'm self taught, mostly, and new to PvP so I want to ask some questions of the more experienced wizards here.

1.)Blnding Blaze - It looks good, costs a spark, and I admittedly rarely touch it. When do you all use it the most?

2.)Badge of Courage vs. Fortify - I still use a 100 dex genie, Badge is fairly reliable, but terrible in group PvP when stuns are flying at you from every angle. Is Fortify a better option?

3.)Elemental Shell - I use it fighting other mages, try to time it when I see them channeling. It has stopped a few crit deaths, how does it work for y'all?

4.)Rushing Archers - Unless I have a Sutra ready to go, I can't keep them still long enough at close range to be super effective. Any thoughts?

5.)Ice Prison - Like BB, it's very situational, so I rarely use it.

6.)Opening skill - Undine and then? I test poke and decide what to throw next if I don't know the person I'm fighting. I've been rotating SR, FF, and sometimes a combo of Sandfall + CoF. That last combo is a pretty good DOT stack, especially if the other person is EP'd.

These are just a few to get it started. Feel free to add to, or tackle any of these. Let's please try to be positive, in spite of the frustration of playing wizard class. I look forward to hearing from you all.

b:victory

Edit: Current Build http://mypers.pw/1.6/#92884
"Speak softly, carry a big Crit"

--Teddy Wizevelt
Post edited by RSully - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• XXHotXx - Morai
    XXHotXx - Morai Posts: 1,246 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    1. way too situational (flag maps)