Barbarian Coin/Gold Farming Question

Teken - Dreamweaver
Teken - Dreamweaver Posts: 14 Arc User
edited February 2015 in Barbarian
So a friend of mine lent me his lvl 100 (non rebirthed- prob the 95 stone thing) barbarian, and since I am new to the game, I was curious what yall normally do to get some coin? As he needs some money to up his skills, and he is currently sitting in lvl 80 gear, idk the name. Neither sage nor demon atm, and using axes.

I don't mind grinding, and I have been running up and auto attacking some lvl 50/60-ish mobs to get around 50-200 coin a drop, which is terribly low for the 30k + costs of some of his skills that I've seen.

I read around and did some Googling, but all the threads use acronyms without explaining what they mean, and I can't follow, so I figured I might as well ask. :)
Post edited by Teken - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• XSonOfCircex - Sanctuary
    XSonOfCircex - Sanctuary Posts: 1,173 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    When leveling, questing is really the easiest way to keep on top of it. Once you're 100, bounty hunter can provide income (20% chance of 2m, 5% chance of 5m), as can Cube of fate (cube of fate requires some initial coin though since running it can be over a mil a day), nation wars (again, requires some initial investment to be useful, since its a pk event) and flowsilver palace (which requires a reasonable level of gear and being rebirthed).

While the orbs are nice for leveling alts quickly, it's really not a reasonable way to level an initial toon because you don't already have the farming capacity needed to make a level 100 toon viable.
    xSonOfCircex-105/103/102 Sage Wiz
    DrakeEmpress-101/102/103 Sage Cleric
    Gaygasm-101/101/101 Sage Stormbringer

Because I can't stand playing melee classes
  • Mayfly - Dreamweaver
    Mayfly - Dreamweaver Posts: 6,094 Arc User
    edited February 2015
    Do the Goshiki quest string if it hasn't already been done. This awards a fair amount of coin.