A Brief Look...

Options
shadowtwili
shadowtwili Posts: 0 Arc User
edited February 2015 in General Discussion
So it was only recently that I ventured over here to the forums, having been an avid lurker of sorts for years since I first started playing this game. And during my time here, I've noticed something of a recurring problem that so few are willing to address. Some have noticed, but they for the most part will stay silent about it.

Perhaps its time to change that..

Wether this changes anything at all though? That's still up for discussion I suppose...

So as I look around the forum postings, I've noticed a sort of recurring trend of complaints regarding the degradation of the game as a whole. For the most part, I'm inclined to agree that from the time I started playing some years ago to now, a lot has definantly changed. But for the most part it has remained true to its original form and function the game was designed for.

That said, I have noticed the decline in the game as a whole and no one really knows why that is. But why though? What caused it to slowly but surely go down hill? What caused the GMs to become nothing more than a myth uttered on WC? Who's to blame for the degradation of such a lovely made game?

The answer should be fairly obvious if you haven't already guessed it by now.

The fault lied in many players of the game itself.

Why the players? Well why not? Who else could be responsible for it?

One simply has to look at the sheer volume of World Chat nonsense going on to understand why so many have abandoned this game. Why even the GMs left this game should be obvious in itself if one considers how much has been allowed on World Chat alone.

Sure it may just be words on a screen in an otherwise open and public domain. But many forget how powerful words can be and what effect that can have on others.

If you've read this far and felt all I did was insult you? Then your clearly part of the problem.