[Maintenance 12/30]

1121314151618»

Comments

• Scrog - Sanctuary
    Scrog - Sanctuary Posts: 80 Arc User
    edited December 2014
    I was gonna post a 60 paragraph story to point out the things that can go wrong when restarting. Instead here it is short and sweet problems occur. Common sense would dictate hey servers are down maybe I should go away from the computer instead of spamming the log in every 30 secs to see if servers are up. I think I would rather have them focused on fixing **** than updating me every 5 mins on the status. To the customer support people here GMs, Devs, forum mods I pass you all a drink and say thank you for the trash you put up with.
  • Daegu - Sanctuary
    Daegu - Sanctuary Posts: 14 Arc User
    edited December 2014
    I just logged in on sanctuary
  • opkossy
    opkossy Posts: 11,177 Community Moderator
    edited December 2014
    actually im an IT administrator and work with server with like 10 kind of OS on them :) so yea I do have some experience with servers but nice try :)

this isn't one? bountique items has been changed online many many times - maybe you didn't notice lol

imo you should turn off ur PC to check the hardware ROFL
    Anyone can claim anything online but I'll take your word for it. It really doesn't matter in regards to PWE's practices anyways or the fact that what I pointed out was PWE's practices.

And you've never noticed that all those times came from... PATCHES during maint? Hell, the firs time they tried it they made a special event out of it because it was brand new... and was still something that was done with servers offline to schedule it properly. They have never had an impromptu removal or addition of items from the cash shop without a maint first. Remember "client instability" from +11/12 orbs? Yeah even then LONG after we had seen items go on/off sale while servers were up they.. -gasp- needed a maint to remove the orbs! Methinks you're the one who isn't paying attention here.