Relationships in MMORPGs

Options
StacyKeibler - Lost City
StacyKeibler - Lost City Posts: 10 Arc User
edited February 2014 in Off-Topic Discussion
Hi everyone,

I'm a psychology student doing my thesis on relationships in MMORPGs and I'm looking for participants. Even if you have never been in an online relationship, anyone who plays or has played an MMORPG is invited to participate! The survey will only take about 15-20 minutes. Must be 18+ in order to participate.

It's a topic that has barely been studied and more work needs to be done. I am trying to break the usual online game addictions research that is done to no end, and bring in the more positive side of the online gaming community.

Thanks in advance to everyone who takes a look and participates! Feel free to contact me for more information.

https://smupsychology.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_6LMTfijysGyN7jn

Cheers!

-Patricia
Post edited by StacyKeibler - Lost City on

Comments

• Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands
    Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands Posts: 7,231 Arc User
    edited February 2014
    Options
    Majority of people playing PWI do it for the in game relationships they have.

I see people that are totally addiction to the social side of PWI, people that take the in game wedding like it was a real thing, people that if they see they in game wife embrace an other male toon even if it's for chi will divorce and call her a s***.

People trust way too fast in PWI, more than a normal person would do irl, I think a lot of people playing PWI are people that have no relationships irl so they do it online and they are so scare to lose it that they will do stupid things to prove their trust in each other (like sharing info).

Someone told me one day that everyone playing PWI have some psychological issues, which is true, there's no one totally sane with a normal life and relationship that would play PWI everyday for years.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

b:dirty "I **** rainbows and love everyone"-Longknife b:cute