aps or not

Options
sinner6696
sinner6696 Posts: 9 Arc User
edited February 2014 in Assassin
since i won't be able to get the int robe or tome i'm unsure if i'll be able to get aps pass 2.5 from the looks of it using that calculator site

http://pwcalc.com/09667aa70a05edeb

with demon spark it'll go to 3.33 not sure if thats good enough to farm TT or other instance alone well the low and mid lvl instances that is enough to slowly make coins

and i'm unsure if 2.5 sage is good for farming either i'm a newbie when it comes to this any advice? what skills should my genie have?

or should i go full g15?
Post edited by sinner6696 on

Comments

• Olbaze - Sanctuary
    Olbaze - Sanctuary Posts: 4,242 Arc User
    edited February 2014
    Options
    You have +10 on the dagger, but you cannot afford r8? That doesn't seem right.

If you get the r8 chest, that will add -0.05 interval to your set, putting you at 2.86 base, which yields 4.0 sparked. While it's not quite 5.0, it'll still be more than enough for majority of your PvE needs.

However, g13 nirvana doesn't have much to offer outside of the interval. There's a handful of bosses where the lower base damage is going to be a downside. Personally, I would get a g16 dagger for those few cases. The higher base damage and attack levels will boost your DPH to a point where a g16 +0 is nearly the equivalent of g13 +10. Naturally, the G16 dagger is also the best option for upgrading, since it has much better odds of scoring 2x -0.05 interval than the g15.

As for Sage. Personally, I wouldn't go Sage with your budget. You'll end up with a fraction of the damage and due to the lower attack rate, you won't be able to keep the spark up, which will make the 25% damage reduction less useful.
    I am Olba. Not Ol, not Baze nor Blaze. And even less would I go by Olblaze. Please, take a second to read a person's username.
    If you see b:cute be sure to take a second, calm look at anything I said.
  • DionDagger - Dreamweaver