New to Cleric-really need some help

freakiie1
freakiie1 Posts: 2 Arc User
edited September 2013 in Cleric
Hi all.

I am new to the cleric class and pretty new to PWI in general, so I apologize if this question is nooby.

I have no plan on going for r9 gears. I have no idea how to make TT99 gold gear into g16, or which TT99 and g16 gears I actually need to use at endgame. Can anyone explain this to me, or give me an example of which gears a cleric should be using?

Also, I currently have dreamchaser gear up to level 40. What do I want to be using gear-wise from 40-90? And Until what level is the 40 dreamchaser gear acceptable to wear?

Thanks in advance b:bye
Post edited by freakiie1 on

Comments

• Zero_Phoenix - Dreamweaver
    Zero_Phoenix - Dreamweaver Posts: 27 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    TT99 gold needs to be turned into Nirvana G13 gear, then G15 gear before it can finally be turned into Grade 16.

But you have a long path ahead of you until then.

You can check out the mats you need for Nirvana at the Nirvana forges near Raging Tide.

Pay special attention to which weapon you choose, as your G15 weapon will determine your G16 weapon. I think.

+ Going from TT99 to G13 is 100 Rapture Crystals for weapon, 100 Uncanny Crystals for each piece of armor, including hat and cape.
    + Going from G13 to G15 (G14 is apparently R8 gear, and is skipped) is 150 Raptures for weapon, 150 Uncannies for armor.

(This is a total of 550 Nation War tokens; 300 for the armor only, including hat and cape.)

You also need Lv6 Blacksmith and Tailor skills for making TT99, although I'm not sure about Nirvy gear. G16 gear doesn't need crafting levels to make, I believe.

Also, using TT99 as your "base" for G16 gear means that it is bound to your account. If you want unbound G16 gear, then consider getting Lunar gear--which requires a few more steps and is also more expensive.

-