How to make money for Herc and/or Nix?

Briefzy - Raging Tide
Briefzy - Raging Tide Posts: 8 Arc User
edited February 2013 in General Discussion
So tomorrow im going to be buying about $125 worth of gold for PW and was wondering what I should buy in order to save up for Herc and/or Nix.
The $45 for 2k of SOH, or Feathers, and/or the Battle Pet Pack doesnt seem really worth it.
But what do I know im a noob so please enlighten me on this topic.
Post edited by Briefzy - Raging Tide on

Comments

• LenieClarke - Heavens Tear
    LenieClarke - Heavens Tear Posts: 3,275 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    You just missed a SoF/PF sale, too. Bad luck.

I'd invest some of that money and put it into merchanting. By the next battle pet sale, you should have enough to be able to afford at least either one of them, if not both, without wiping out your capital. You could jump straight into type-4 merchanting with that much gold, or even just with a part of it.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] Heaven's Tear alts: KenLubin, Sou_Hon, JudyCaraco --- level 5x chars.
  • Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands
    Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands Posts: 7,231 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Check how much people sell the nix and herc (the one people got in pack), than if you sell your gold you should have enough money for both of them (and even maybe more stuff).

On my server i remember i saw around 70-80m if i'm not wrong, so depending on the price of the gold on your server and if people sell herc/nix you could be able get both.

Oh btw if you don't plan to do Tw and PvP nix is waste of money, if you plan to Tw/PvP than it's ok.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

b:dirty "I **** rainbows and love everyone"-Longknife b:cute
  • Briefzy - Raging Tide
    edited July 2012
    Check how much people sell the nix and herc (the one people got in pack), than if you sell your gold you should have enough money for both of them (and even maybe more stuff).