mystic gears-nub needs help :/

cuppiecakez
cuppiecakez Posts: 0 Arc User
edited February 2013 in Mystic
Hello all :) I am new to pwi and have decide to roll a mystic. I am really confused regarding all the different types of gears in this game, how they are upgraded, farmed, etc. Could an experienced mystic help me out a bit with this? What is the best gear route for a mystic on a budget that is going for mostly pve, but that could pvp in TW, and how do I get that gear? Ty in advance!

Also wondering what weapon type is best for mystic throughout the game.
Post edited by cuppiecakez on

Comments

• mrcharlyplustwo
    mrcharlyplustwo Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    Magic swords are pretty good.

At lvl60 go for the gold or green swords from the list on the pwi database.

See this post I made a little while ago:
    http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=1541891
  • Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands
    Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands Posts: 7,231 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    For lvl 1-60 I suggest you to use the Dreamchaser pack, it's a free pack that give you weapons, armors, pots, a flyer, a mount and etc.. So if you get that pack you won't need to worry to buy gears or weapons until level 60-70.

To get the pack go on PWI's Facebook page scroll a bit to where they speak about the pack click on the link, enter that code DM8ZRS4 select the server and char you want it. (You can only get one by account so be sure you chose the good char)

For the rest 99% of the mystic use Arcane Armor (AA) and magic weapons, at low level it doesn't really matter which weapon you can use a wand, glaive, pataka or magic sword, but people usually don't worry between those 4 before level 100.

So level 1-60 you should use the stuff in the pack and save your coins for later armor.

At level 60-70 you can get the weapon TT60 call Ancient arbor, it's kinda cheap.